MADROST Announce Live Album – Lost Lives Volume 1


Southern California progressive thrashers MADROST are set to release the first in a planned series of live recordings this fall on Lost Wisdom Records. Lost Lives Volume 1 is a throwback to the band’s early days, featuring songs found on the band’s recently reissued full-length debut, Maleficent. The songs selected for this release were recorded during an October 2009 performance at Hogue Barmichael’s in Newport Beach, CA. 

MADROST guitarist/vocalist Tanner Poppit comments on the release, “The Lost Lives Series is a retrospective of the band’s early career. Starting this series off, this long-forgotten era has officially been restored and is now ready to be shown to the public. This particular release showcases the band in October of 2009, just two years after they originally formed. Warts and all, the band was firing on all cylinders and were well on their way to becoming a much tighter machine. What you are hearing is just that and more. A band with nothing to lose and everything to gain in the years to follow. Stay tuned for more to come in this series as we document the energy of the very foundation that this band maintains even still to this day.

Stream album track “Good Ol’ Fashioned Violence” at this location.

Lost Lives Volume 1 will be out on CD and digital formats on October 11. Pre-order at

At the time these songs were recorded, MADROST consisted of Tanner Poppitt (Vocals/Guitar), Jake Durbin (Guitars), Thomas Damgaard (Bass), Josh Alves (Drums).

Album tracks were remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound, with artwork by Tony Koehl at

Aggressive Nihilism
Crypt Keeper
Good Ol’ Fashioned Violence
Zombie Grinder
Under The Hammer

Founded in the summer of 2007, MADROST is a progressive death thrash act focused on precision songwriting and an energetic diverse approach to their sound. Influenced by the likes of Metal Church, Death, ELP, Believer, Coroner, Mekong Delta, and Iron Maiden, the band has transformed from a straightforward thrash/death style to incorporating a wide range of other instruments and time signatures into their own unique sound and style. MADROST signed with NoLifeTilMetal Records in 2020 and released their fourth album, the progressive thrash masterpiece Charring The Rotting Earth. This album was followed by the 2022 release of Into the Aquatic Sector.



​Tanner Poppitt: Vocals/Guitar

Necro Nick: Guitar

Richard Orellana: Bass

Mark Rivas: Drums

Related posts

MADROST Launch Live Track – “Zombie Grinder”


NoLifeTilMetal Records Reissuing MADROST’s ‘Into The Aquatic Sector’ on Vinyl and Expanded CD


California Death Thrashers MADROST Release Official Video for “Charring The Rotting Earth”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More