ORTHODOX release new song & visualizer for “Feel I Linger”; new album “Learning To Dissolve” OUT NOW

Photo credit: Nick Chance

Nashville metal band ORTHODOX have just relased their new full-length album, Learning To Dissolve today via Century Media Records. Purchase/stream the album HERE.

“’Learning To Dissolve’ is the strongest this band has ever been portrayed. The new level we’ve stepped to is prominently represented in every song, and the bar is only getting higher from here,” states ORTHODOX frontman Adam Easterling.

To celebrate the release of their new LP, Learning To Dissolve, ORTHODOX have just released the visualizer video for “Feel It Linger” today. “Feel It Linger” follows the band’s previously released music videos for “Dissolve”, “Cave In” and “Head On A Spike”. Check out the new track HERE.


Learning To Dissolve tracklisting:
 1. Feel It Linger
 2. Head On A Spike
 3. Cave In
 4. Become Divine
 5. Digging Through Glass
 6. Nothing To See
 7. 1 1 7 6 2
 8. Dissolve
 9. Fast Asleep
10. All That I Am
11. Voice In The Choir

The sound of ORTHODOX is the opposite of what most associate with the laid-back energy and country-fied twang of their native Nashville, Tennessee. ORTHODOX’s distinct, nu-metal-tinged brand of metallic hardcore has carved its own lane with their Century Media debut, Learning to Dissolve. Learning To Dissolve is the punctuation on a journey that began with 2017’s Sounds of Loss. From the inception, ORTHODOX were nothing short of a standout, blending together riffs that wouldn’t be out of place on a Slipknot record coupled with Easterling’s blunt, Jonathan Davis-esque howls. But, like their sonic brethren in Knocked Loose or Vein.FM, while the influence of the 90’s/00’s is there, ORTHODOX doesn’t merely pay homage to their influences, it exceeds them.

Written during the global pandemic and world shutdown of 2020, Learning to Dissolve was born of frustration. That is, until Easterling and guitarist Austin Evans began to really dig in. Recording in the dead heat of Summer with producer and mixer Randy Lebooeuf (Thy Art Is Murder, Kublai Khan) at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey, found the band in creative overdrive, ripping their songs apart.

While 2019’s Let It Take Its Course, which Revolver called, “A straight-up bone-chilling metal album that sounds like the music [ORTHODOX vocalist] Adam Easterling has always wanted to make, but is presented with the authenticity that his music has always had”, focused on the duality of love and anger Learning to Dissolve is born of intense self-reflection. It digs deeper than most metal or hardcore records. Not surprisingly, that ethos has echoed throughout ORTHODOX’s existence as a band, whose members past and present come from backgrounds rooted in straight-edge hardcore.

ORTHODOX is Adam Easterling (vocals), Austin Evans (guitar), Shiloh Krebs (bass) and Mike White (drums).

Follow ORTHODOX online:
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Related posts

ORTHODOX Releases Incendiary New Single “The Other Side Of The Nail”


ORTHODOX Releases Destructive New Single “Soaking Nerves”


ORTHODOX releases new song and video for “Dissolve”; New album learning to dissolve out August 19th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More