INTENT Stream New Thrash Album Exile In Full

Arizona’s rising thrash metal act INTENT, is unleashing a storm with their phenomenal new album Exile. Streaming now, the full length is a powerful offering of commanding rhythms and powerful lyrics. 

Forming in 2015, INTENT underwent line-up changes and spent time developing their sound before heading into the live scene. The outfit soon began opening up for bands like OVERKILL, DRI, and HAVOK to name a few. 2018 saw the release of their debut album Vox Populi, and now in 2022, Exile displays the thrashers’ hard work to cultivate the next era of their sound. Greeted with an explosive introduction to “Victims of Conquest”, INTENT launch head first into ludicrous speed, fierce energy and dynamic instrumentation. Thundering through the tracks, INTENT’s immense impact never falters. “Primal Instinct” awakens a dark mood that seeps through the instruments and vocals, with a focus on the rhythmic quality of the music. “Time” deviates into non-standard time signatures enhancing the chaotic atmosphere and showcasing a progressive side to the band’s compositional style.

Exile is a whirlwind of raging thrash metal. INTENT have thrown their all into this thrilling album, it’s a brutal journey that needs to be experienced to be believed. 

1. Victims of Conquest
2. Exile
3. Shallow Earth
4. Primal Instinct
5. Verbatim
6. Changing the Axis
7. Time
8. 5th Column


Jeremy Lambert – vocals/guitar
Garrett Loper – drums
Laithan Bellavance – guitar
Patrick Murphy – bass.

Apple Music:

Related posts

Thrashers INTENT Release “Number 12 (Looks Just Like You)”


INTENT Release New Single “Victims of Conquest”


INTENT To Release New Album Exile


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More