Streaming Now! EATEN BY SHARKS Is Proud To Present Their First Person Horror Experience “Eradication” – Produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy)

New Album “Eradication” Out August 26, 2022

Produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy)

L-R – Tyler Abrams (Bass) | Justin Whitehead (Drums) | Matt Sherriff (Vocals) | Chris Chaperon (Lead Guitar) | Dan Okowinsky (Guitar)
Photo Credit: Lisa Thompson

Canada’s Eaten By Sharks has been lying in wait to release their new album “Eradication” and the time has come for it to ascend to the surface. Album-wise, it’s a diverse combination of songs pulling from their influences in death, tech, and thrash metal. Each song has something different from the next one but it stays in line with the metal. The band comments about the record:

“We are so excited to set sail with the release of “Eradication!” The fact that it is being released and streaming have us stoked that our hard work gets the sendoff it deserves. We pull from various elements of thrash, Death-core, Traditional Death Metal, Tech-metal, and Hardcore and match that up with the horrors of the deep. Each of the songs on the EP has a different approach to our influences, however, it retains a solid instrumental and lyrical theme throughout the tracks. Conceptually, we keep things on the water and embrace the image of the fear and respect that comes from the breach of a single dorsal fin.”

“Eradication” toes the line of music and concept, metal meets shark. The album delivers seven tracks, lyrically depicting the horrors of mankind using oceanic imagery. Eaten By Sharks puts their best fin forward, pulling out all the stops to get the listener to drop anchor and experience the package as a whole. Lots of tasty treats await the discerning metal fan through their instrumental approach, as they progressively chomp through each song with razor-sharp riffs and bone-crunching rhythms.

“Eradication” was produced, mixed, and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy) and the album artwork was done by Shindy Design. Eaten By Sharks is recommended for anyone brave enough to dive headfirst into the horror as well as fans of Gojira, Despised Icon, and Fit For An Autopsy.

Listen to the full stream premiere of “Eradication” via Bravewords HERE.

The albumwill be available on August 26, 2022 at the following links:

(CD) –

Digital pre-save –​

Music Video – “Dead Weight” –​

Music Video – “Shallow Water” –​

Music Video – “Depth Charge”

EATEN BY SHARKS_cover220621

Track Listing:
1. Shallow Water – 4:16
2. Dead Weight – 3:12
3. Kill and consume – 4:06
4. Same Face, Different Mask – 4:26
5. Depth Charge – 3:07
6. Apex Predator – 3:20
7. Megalodon – 4:55
Album Length: 27:24

Eaten By Sharks is:
Matt Sherriff – Vocals
Chris Chaperon – Lead Guitar
Dan Okowinsky– Rhythm Guitar
Tyler Abrams – Bass
Justin Whitehead – Drums

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Eaten By Sharks
• All songs written by: Eaten By Sharks
• Produced by: Christian Donaldson
• Mixed by: Christian Donaldson
• Mastered by: Christian Donaldson
• Album Artwork by: Shindy Design
• Member of SOCAN
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

For more info:

Related posts

EATEN BY SHARKS Warn Of Unethical Consumption In Guitar Playthrough For “Kill and Consume”


EATEN BY SHARKS Will Ignite Your Thalassophobia With “Depth Charge” Off Upcoming Album “Eradication” Out Aug 2022


EATEN BY SHARKS Question Survival Extremes In “Dead Weight” Off Upcoming Album “Eradication” Out Aug 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More