Berlin-Based Post Black Metal Act NIDARE Shares First Single From Upcoming Album “von Wegen”!


As of 2019, several members all coming from different Berlin based post metal, screamo and hardcore outlets (such as AncstHenry FondaAstChambersAfterlife Kids, rýrYouth Cult) decided to form a band to combine all these different experiences and emotions to channel them within the post black metal project called NIDARE (derived from the old German word “nidar” which means “below”). The band’s sound is constituted by catchy melodic, yet challenging riffs that cover atmospheric black metal, screamo as well as post metal styles, all played upon blast beat driven drums that are still not afraid to go doomy. 

NIDARE released their first DIY recorded demo in 2019, quickly followed by a 4-way-split-release with Welk, Argon and Lazar. Despite the terrible pandemic that hit the world in 2020, the band managed to play a couple of first shows in 2020 to present their music in an immersive live environment (of course they complied with the regulations at the time). Around the same time, the band recorded their first full-length LP, entitled “von Wegen”, which will be released on Vinyl, CD and as Digital formats on December 16, 2022 via Through Love Records.

Give ear, and listen to the first album single, “Sintflut”, HERE!

Every song on the album tells a story of a close person and their path, which is why the album is called “von Wegen” (German: about (path)ways)). These paths cross fears, mental blockades, actions and are interwoven with different kinds of interpersonal relationships, sometimes constituted by balances of power. The album pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!


von Wegen tracklist:
01. Sintflut
02. Von Wegen
03. Silhouette
04. Unwesen
05. Windspiel
06. Immer Noch

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Post Black Metallers NIDARE Unleash New Live Session Video For “Aderlass”; Release Vinyl Version Of Latest EP “Naehe und Flackern”!


Post-Black Metal Force NIDARE (feat. members of ANCST, rýr, HENRY FONDA & more) Unleashes New Song Of Upcoming Album “von Wegen”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More