Melodic Death Metal Outfit DEATH SCYTHE Stream Full Album ‘Killing For Pleasure Forever’


Yucatan based melodic death metal outfit DEATH SCYTHE have unleashed their latest offering, Killing For Pleasure Forever, out worldwide on all streaming platforms today, August 26th.

The band’s unique approach to the established genre brings a freshness to melodic death metal. Their technical prowess, emotional melodies, ferocious vocals and precision drums, are the perfect combination of fierce and catchy. 

The band comments on the album: “From the depths of Xibalbá, where killing is forever, the sounds of oblivion arise to the surface, bringing a hollow, cold darkness, covering all eternity in perpetual shade…

DEATH SCYTHE_cover220811

“Killing For Pleasure Forever” Tracklist:
1. Genesis of End
2. Hollow Darkness
3. The Eye Of Oblivion
4. Killer Faith
5. Touched By A Scythe
6. Reborn To Kill
7. Drama
8. Wind
9. Lost In Eternity
10. Buried Alive
11. The Fall of the Empire
12. Black Gate
13. The Death Scythe

More about Death Scythe:

DEATH SCYTHE is a Melodic Death Metal Band from Mérida, Yucatán, México. Formed in 2003 by Roberto Cervera and Gerardo Mendoza with the only goal of play pure melodic death metal. In 2006 they release their first self produced demo called Hollow Darkness.

After years in the underground scene of Yucatan the band release in October of 2008 their debut album Killing for Pleasure with 15 songs. 

The album included “Hollow Darkness” song that made them gain popularity in the local scene. The “Killing for Pleasure Tour”  included cities like Mérida, México City, Cancun and Cd. del Carmen. 

After this DEATH SCYTHE sadly but temporarily split, leaving their future uncertain.

After a nine years of silence, DEATH SCYTHE made their return as an active band in June of 2018 with a live concert and started to work in new songs.

In 2020, 12 years since their debut album, DEATH SCYTHE released their album Descending Into Xibalba in February of 2020.

Death Scythe has participated in several online festivals alongside bands such as JINGER, SHOKRAN and ARISE IN STABILITY.

The album Desceding into Xibalba was selected by the editors of Metal Injection as one of the top 10 best underground metal albums of 2020 at number 4.

Now, Death Scythe are about to release their new album Killing For Pleasure Forever.

Death Scythe Is:

Gerardo Mendoza  (Vocals)
Roberto Cervera  (Guitars)
Rafael Barreiro (Guitars)
David Montero (Bass)
Ricardo Cruz  (Drums)

Follow the band on:


Related posts

Mayan Metal Outfit DEATH SCYTHE Release New Single “Ek Balam”


Mayan Metal Outfit DEATH SCYTHE Release New Single “Final Ascent”


DEATH SCYTHE – Decibel Premieres New Single “Hollow Darkness”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More