Italian Death Thrashers MISCREANCE Premiere “The Garden”


Decibel has premiered “The Garden,” the new single from Italian Death Thrashers Miscreance. The song is taken from from forthcoming debut full-length album Convergence. Stream it at the link below!

“The Garden could better be described as progressive death metal with thrash leanings. It has the intensity and rush of thrash with a whole lotta twists and turns. The track may be just over four minutes long, but it winds through all kinds of musical landscapes, with riffs flying in every direction—and the musicianship is off the charts.”

– Decibel

Miscreance will release Convergence September 19 on Unspeakable Axe Records (CD), Danex Records (Vinyl), and Desert Wastelands (Cassette), as well as on Bandcamp and other digital platforms.



UAR Store: 

One of the few relatively unmined veins of extreme metal, technical death/thrash–the style pioneered by the likes of Atheist and Sadus–is a demanding art, for both the band and the listener. Fortunately for both, Italian death/thrashers Miscreance have very sure hands. On their debut full-length, Convergence, a dizzying array of influences and ideas come together to make a feast for fans of the genre. Riffs twist and contort, lead parts spiral off like celestial bodies in orbit, and even the overall song structures are intricate beasts. Everything Miscreance touches is a twist or three off from the predictable and repetitive approach of much latter-day thrash and death.

Convergence, in short, is the kind of album that purists will salivate over: in love with and mindful of the halcyon days of the genre, but insistent on surprising the listener rather than just delivering the basics again. Unspeakable Axe RecordsDanex Records, and Desert Wastelands Productions are very pleased to conspire to bring you this release in three different formats, in advance of a European tour in 2023 with like-minded labelmates Ripper (Chile).

Track Listing:

1. Flame of Consciousness

2. Fall Apart

3. Incubo

4. No Empathy

5. The Garden

6. Alchemy

7. My Internment

8. Requiem for Sanity



Emiliano Zina – Bass

Andrea Feltrin – Drums, Vocals

Andrea Granauro – Guitars

Tommaso Cappelletti – Guitars

Related posts

MISCREANCE release music video for ‘The Garden’


MISCREANCE are kicking off European tour!


MISCREANCE announce re-issue of “Convergence”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More