PESTLEGION premiere new track at Black Metal Promotion


Teutonic black metallers Pestlegion premiere the new track “The Portal” at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. The track is the first to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Sathanas Grand Victoria, set for international release on September 30th via Osmose Productions on CD format; the vinyl LP version will follow later this year. Hear Pestlegion‘s “The Portal” in its entirety exclusively HERE.The German black metal kommando Pestlegion was founded in 2012. They released the CD-EP March To War in 2014, the debut album CD Dominus Profundum in 2017, and the 7″ vinyl EP Entsage Gott in 2018.

With Sathanas Grand VictoriaPestlegion return with a grim black assault on all that is holy. Their 2022 album destroys all hope for a better future by focusing on the essence of human life and efforts; it concentrates on death itself, the final victory of the seducer of mankind. The four German maniacs composed eight songs which lead into a dark and lost existence, surrounded by fear and infernal thunder. Pestlegion soundscapes are wide and dynamic but primitive and analogue at the same time.

Mixed and mastered by Sodom drummer Toni Merkel and backed up by Tom Angelripper’s vocals, Pestlegion clearly show that they deeply stick in the old-school beginning of black metal but propel the genre to a new and ghastly highlight, compounding darkness, speed, brutality, and atmosphere to a sheer cacophony…supporting everything which sounds unholy or even dead.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “The Portal” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Pestlegion’s Sathanas Grand Victoria

1. Intro
2. We Deny Thy Name
3. The Portal
4. Into The Golden Valley
5. Ketzer Reim
6. Sathanas Grand Victoria
7. Adjuration Of The Elder Gods
8. Entsage Gott
9. The Warlock’s Curse


Related posts

PESTLEGION stream new OSMOSE album at Black Metal Promotion – features SODOM’s Tom Angelripper as guest


PESTLEGION set release date for new OSMOSE album – features SODOM’s Tom Angelripper as guest


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More