SUICIDE SILENCE release “You Must Die”, new song and video

(photo credit: Travis Shinn)

“’You Must Die’ reminds us that time is merciless”, say SUICIDE SILENCE about the first single taken from their upcoming album, “Remember… You Must Die”. “Every second the clock ticks we grow closer to death and what happens after our short bout with time is a total mystery. ‘You Must Die’ was written as a reminder to remember death and to not let time be our master.”
While “You Must Die” is out on all digital platforms, the video will premiere at 7pm CET / 1am EST / 10am PST:


The concept is setting the tone for their upcoming 7th studio album, “Remember… You Must Die”, that was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILS, Xibalba, Vitriol…) and that is scheduled for a release in the first quarter of 2023. For the artwork the band enlisted renowned Necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept.

Come November SUICIDE SILENCE will co-headline the “Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2022” throughout Europe:

“Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2022”
presented by: Fuze,, Radio Bob
SUICIDE SILENCE / After The Burial *
Currents, Spite, Invent Animate, Cabal, Boundaries
* Note: SUICIDE SILENCE / After The Burial alternate every evening.
05.11.22 (DE) Cologne – Essigfabrik
06.11.22 (NL) Dordrecht – Bibelot
08.11.22 (UK) Bristol – SWX
09.11.22 (UK) Birmingham – The Mill
10.11.22 (UK) Glasgow – Garage
11.11.22 (UK) Manchester – Club Academy
12.11.22 (UK) London – The Electric Ballroom
13.11.22 (BE) Antwerp – Zappa
15.11.22 (DE) Hamburg – Gruenspan
16.11.22 (DE) Hannover – Faust
17.11.22 (DE) Berlin – SO36
18.11.22 (PL) Wroclaw – Zaklęte Rewiry
19.11.22 (DE) Leipzig – Felsenkeller
20.11.22 (CZ) Prague – Futurum
22.11.22 (AT) Vienna – Arena
23.11.22 (IT) Milan – Circolo Magnolia
24.11.22 (DE) Stuttgart – LKA
25.11.22 (CH) Pratteln – Z7
26.11.22 (DE) Munich – Backstage
27.11.22 (DE) Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
Tickets & further information:

SUICIDE SILENCE has come full circle & returned to their original label home, Century Media Records. With nearly two decades of non-stop touring around the globe, hundreds of thousands of records sold and cementing themselves as a lynchpin band in modern extreme metal, the Riverside, California quintet has rejoined the label that released the highly acclaimed albums: “The Cleansing” (2007), “No Time To Bleed” (2009) and “The Black Crown” (2011).

Chris Garza – guitar
Mark Heylmun – guitar
Eddie Hermida – vocals
Ernie Iniguez – drums
Dan Kenny – bass

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Related posts

Suicide Silence Interview


SUICIDE SILENCE share NSFW video for “Capable Of Violence”


SUICIDE SILENCE release “Thinking in Tongues”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More