Finland’s MORBIFIC set release date for new ME SACO UN OJO / MEMENTO MORI album, reveal first track


Today, Memento Mori in conspiracy with Me Saco Un Ojo Records announce October 24th as the international release date for the highly anticipated second album of Finland’s MorbificSquirm Beyond the Mortal RealmMemento Mori will handle the CD version while Me Saco Un Ojo will handle the vinyl version.

Finland’s Morbific is a rotten-to-the-core death metal trio deformed in the filthy and profaned boneyard of Kitee in early 2020, featuring Olli (guitar), Jusa (vocals / bass), and Onni (drums). The band’s Pestilent Hordes demo was unleashed in the summer of 2020, and it rapidly gained them some following amongst the finest gourmets of the variety of festering, moldering and disgusting death metal that’s malignantly influenced by Autopsy, Rottrevore, Deteriorot, Mortician, Grave, Maimed, Undergang, Impetigo, and ancient Finnish masters of death and decay such as Funebre and Disgrace. Shortly after, in the spring of 2021, the debut full-length Ominous Seep of Putridity saw the odious light of day to unanimous praise by both the fans and the media. 

Now, it’s time to ooze some more pus again and make the second abscess an even more sickening ordeal to experience than any other before. Enter Squirm Beyond the Mortal Realm. All too perfectly titled, Morbific‘s second album is a slimy, sludge-strewn landscape where barbaric stomp and cyclonic vortexes get blown the fuck out with an almost demo-level feel. However, lumber under no assumption that this is accidental or the result of budgetary constraints or some such other nonsense. No, Morbific gleefully want to PUNISH the listener with an uncomfortable experience that’s fit only for the deadest of diehards. And yet, open thine ears to such sickness and one will find that Squirm Beyond the Mortal Realm is even stranger and more unsettling than its absurdly raw aspect suggests; the riffs themselves here sound WRONG, the bass sounds like nuclear fallout, and the perversely spacious mix allows supernatural horror to creep in as these sounds clash and slash the listener. Which is to say nothing of the wandering, tension-heightening songwriting itself…to restate the should-be-obvious, this is NOT trendy “death metal” for the masses!

Peer deeply into the grim ‘n’ grimy cover art courtesy of Chase Slaker and perhaps you’ll begin to understand what awaits within Morbific‘s Squirm Beyond the Mortal Realm. The first step into it will be your last…

Take the first step with the brand-new track “Bind, Torture, Snuff” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Morbific’s Squirm Beyond the Mortal Realm

1. Squirm Beyond the Mortal Realm
2. Bind, Torture, Snuff
3. Meal from an Open Skull
4. Suicide Sanctum
5. Initiation into Oblivion
6. Meth Mansion Murders
7. Baptized in the Fluids of Decay
8. Pathogenic Injection
9. The Head Harvest
10. Malignant Germination


Related posts

Finland’s MORBIFIC stream new MEMENTO MORI / ME SACO UN OJO album at Death Metal Promotion


Finland’s MORBIFIC premiere new track at


MORBIFIC sign with MEMENTO MORI, prepare new album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More