Swedish Blackened Thrash Metallers SARCATOR Share Lyric Video For New Single “Dreameater”!

Photo: Christoffer Hovhag

Following their critically acclaimed 2020 – s/t debut album, Swedish blackened thrash metallers Sarcator are gearing up for the release of the band’s upcoming full-length record, entitled “Alkahest”, which will be coming out on October 21st via Black Lion Records. After the band has already given an intense insight with the first single “Grave Maggot Future“, the four-piece follows up today with the brand new track “Dreameater”. Listen here:

Being only between 17 and 23 years old, the four young gentlemen of Sarcator started with Metallica covers and after working on their own material, they went to Studio-MT in their hometown to record their debut album, which was released in November 2020. Just a few months after the release they got nominated to Best Swedish Metal Group for the 2021 edition of the radio listeners award “P3 Guld”. Even if they lost out to LIK it was still a major confirmation that the band is on the right path. The music is heavily inspired by Metallica, Slayer as well as the German teutonic thrash metal wave and melodic death metal like The Crown and At The Gates. The Crown influences probably came by birth as the line-up features The Crown’s Marko Tervonen’s son Mateo Tervonen. This is the kind of death thrash that most old school fans live for. 

Here and now, a few years later, the band’s second album is about to be released, showing a more mature sound as well as a greater influence from bands like Dissection and Morbid Angel. “Alkahest” will be coming out via Black Lion Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION



01. Ascend
02. Perdition’s Hand
03. Grave Maggot Future
04. Dreameater
05. The Long Lost
06. He Who Comes from the Dark
07. Devil Sun
08. Sorrow’s Verse
09. Alkahest 

Sarcator is:
Felix Lindkvist – Bass & Backing Vocals
Mateo Tervonen – Vocals & Guitar
Emil Eriksson – Rhythm Guitar & Backing Vocals
Jesper Rosén – Drums

For more info visit:

Related posts

SARCATOR – Swedish Young Black/Thrash Group Streams “Perdition’s Hand” Music Video and ‘Alkahest’ Album


SARCATOR – Swedish Black/Thrash Youngsters Unveil “The Long Lost” Single From ‘Alkahest’; LP comes October via Black Lion Records


SARCATOR – Swedish young black/thrashers drop video for “Grave Maggot Future” via MetalSucks; LP ‘Alkahest’ comes October via Black Lion Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More