DREAM UNENDING – Sophomore Album ‘Song Of Salvation’ via 20 Buck Spin – Details and Trackstream

DREAM UNENDING, the atmospheric dream doom project of Derrick Vella (Tomb Mold) and Justin DeTore (Innumerable Forms, Sumerlands, Solemn Lament), will release their 2nd full-length “Song Of Salvation” on November 11th 2022 via 20 Buck Spin

It was recorded by both Sean Pearson and Arthur Rizk and mixed/mastered by Arthur Rizk and J.K. Allison. The cover was painted by Benjamin A. Vierling. 

The first single from the album, “Secret Grief“, can be checked out here: +++

It features a guest vocal contribution from Phil Swanson, and the multi-talented Leila Abdul-Rauf of Vastum on trumpet. 

The 2021 DREAM UNENDING debut album “Tide Turns Eternal” was a marked shift in musical ambition for Vella and DeTore. While structured with a foot firmly in Death/Doom, a far loftier purpose and progressivism was its hallmark, as such distancing itself from others pursuing the style. Now returning only a year later with the stunning “Song Of Salvation”, that exploratory zeal is given substantially greater allowance to soar and shine. DREAM UNENDING’s rapid evolution on the boundless panorama of “Song Of Salvation” is, crucially and intrinsically, a continued departure from limiting genre norms and an adept redefining of them. 


1. Song of Salvation

2. Secret Grief

3. Murmur of Voices

4. Unrequited

5. Ecstatic Reign +++ +++

Related posts

DREAM UNENDING And WORM Starpath Split LP Out Today Digitally On 20 Buck Spin


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More