Polish band SCEPTIC is back with new crushing studio album!


SCEPTIC was founded in 1994 (originally as Tormentor, and since 1995 as Sceptic) on the initiative of Jack Hiro. By 2005, the band released four studio albums: Blind Existence (1999), Pathetic Being (2001), Unbeliever’s Script (2003) and Internal Complexity (2005), which were re-released in 2020 and 2021 by the Polish label Szataniec on CD and vinyl.

Soon, after 17 years, the Cracovian band will attack with a new, long-awaited studio album. The album will be title Nailed to Ignorance, and Marcin Urbaś has returned to his duties as a vocalist. The material for the album was recorded in Lateral Sound in cooperation with Grzegorz Środa (Kat & Roman Kostrzewski). Music was mixed and mastered by Piotr Mańkowski at Coverius (TurboWolf Spider). The author of the cover and photos of the band is Marcin Halerz, while the layout of was done by Piotr Szafraniec
The premiere is scheduled for September 30 2022 and will be released as CD jewelcase, CD digipak and as a limited collector’s package (pre-order).

Soon the band will present a music video for the first single.

1. Mind Destroyer  
2. Wolf as a Shepherd  
3. Fate In My Hand
4. Gaia  
5. Wordbow 
6. All I Can Devour  
7. The Sakkara Bird
8. InHuman  
9. Nailed to Ignorance


Marcin Urbaś – vocal
Jacek Hiro – gitar
Kuba Kogut – drum
Paweł Kolasa – bass

Social Media


Related posts

SCEPTIC presents video to the single from “Nailed To Ignorance” album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More