Melodic black metal act ACOD shares mesmerizing music video for “The Prophecy Of Agony”!


French melodic black metallers ACOD are gearing up for the release of the band’s highly anticipated new full-length record “Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond”, which will be coming out on September 16th via Les Acteurs de l’Ombre Productions. In support of the new album, the band shared a brand new music video for the track “The Prophecy Of Agony”.

Featuring ten brand new tracks of glorious black death metal, “Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond” tells the long journey of an uncommon soul into the abyss. Loosing faith in men and gods, but also in himself. Facing his own fears in form of chimeras. Trying to understand what this tormented afterlife is, as a strong similarity with our current lives. But everything happens for a reason and the revelation could be made at the end of his path… 

“Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond” was recorded during 2021 at Fascination Street Studios. Mix by Linus Corneliusson and master by Jens Borgen. Stunning artwork by Paolo Girardi. The album is available for purchase at THIS LOCATION



01. Sur d’Anciens Chemins…

02. Genus Vacuitatis

03. The Prophecy Of Agony

04. Sulfur Winds Ritual

05. Nekyia Catharsis

06. Infernet’s Path

07. Artes Obscurae

08. Fourth Reign Over Opacities And Beyond

09. Through The Astral Door

10. Empty Graves / Katabasis

For more info visit:

Related posts

ACOD – Black Trip (Official Lyric Video / Samael cover)


ACOD releases new song and video for “The Son of a God (The Heir of Divine Blood)”!


ACOD – The Son Of A God (The Heir Of Divine Blood) – Teaser


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More