Finnish Folk Metal band FOLKRIM encourages you to seize the day with their latest single and music video Midsummer Mead!

Promo picture by Jani Kaija

Finnish folk metal band Folkrim is set to release their second studio album On Foaming Waves on October 21st 2022 via Inverse Records. The third and last single Midsummer Mead is released today with a music video which can be seen here:

The band comments:
“Juhannus is the most important celebration for a Finn, where the immortal midsummer sun shines throughout the entire birch, beer and lake -filled night. The finnish summer is beautiful but short, so it’s best to enjoy as much as you can while it lasts. Midsummer Mead is built upon these themes as an ode for living in the moment, while representing the heavier musical side of the album. To go with the song, we gathered old clips from behind the scenes of the band and crammed them together for a drunken party of a music video. The summer might be already over and the cold winter is knocking on the door, but midsummer will live eternal in the heart of a Finn. So let our horns of gold overflow!”

LISTEN Midsummer Mead on streaming services:

CD pre-order available on Inverse Store

WATCH a lyric video of first single Crack a Cold One:

WATCh a music video of second single Entwined!:

Folkrim is a five man band from Rauma, the grim western coast of Finland. To keep the long winters at bay, inspired by beer and nature, we wound up combining metal music with traditional instruments. Originally a one-man project, Folkrim grew fast into a full band and we released ‘Tales of Tumult’, our self published album in the spring of 2021. A year later we’ve joined forces with Inverse Records and our second album, ‘On Foaming Waves’ is awaiting it’s release in the fall of 2022.


Folkrim – On Foaming Waves (2022)

01. Blackout
02. Unhinged Alchemist
03. On Foaming Waves
04. Crack a Cold One
05. Towards the Sun
06. Entwined!
07. One More For the Road
08. Midsummer Mead
09. Brace Yourselves
10. Rövarehumppa
11. Under the Black
12. Winterstorm
13. Drunken Song
14. A Falling Tide

Album cover by Erno Helander


Erno Helander – Vocals/orchestral production/ukulele/banjo/mandolin
Iiro Sarman – Electric guitars
Otto Hyvärinen – Acoustic guitars
Viktor Suominen – Bass guitar
Eetu Ritakorpi – Drums/backup vocals



Related posts

Finnish Folk Metal band FOLKRIM released a new single and music video Entwined!


Finnish folk metal band FOLKRIM released a lyric video from their upcoming second album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More