French Modern Metal Outfit BRIDGE OF SOULS Explores Cosmic Loneliness, Releases Lyric Video of “The Greatest Silence” From Upcoming Album “Iris”


French modern metalcore merchants BRIDGE OF SOULS release their newest single, “The Greatest Silence”, featuring Maxime Keller (DvneDélugeNo SeasonTessI ii IBoars, ex-Smash Hit Combo) from their upcoming full-length “Iris” which will be released on September 30.

Watch the lyric video of “The Greatest Silence” here:

The band’s latest collective effort, “The Greatest Silence”, on a superficial level,deals with leaving the world behind. However, on a more philosophical note, the band explores the otherworldly level of loneliness and grief that humanity would feel after destroying and leaving the planet. BRIDGE OF SOULS incorporates feelings of cosmic grief using metal riffing and songwriting while also adding haunting, ethereal, and melancholic vocal lines on top of everything else.

“The Greatest Silence” is only a taste of what BRIDGE OF SOULS has to offer from their upcoming album “Iris”. The record took a year and a half to be finished, with a desire to go further in the songwriting and to shake up the bases established with their previous EP, “Overcome”. With nine tracks and a running time of a little over 30 minutes, “Iris” features more technical guitars, more drums, and an overall more different sound compared to previous releases. It encompasses all the ingredients needed for a full modern metal album.

Hailing from Nancy, France, BRIDGE OF SOULS has a history of sharing the stage with Los Disidents Del Sucio MotelDudes of Groove Society, and Pvlsar. To create rich and varied music, the band utilizes sharp guitars, powerful drums and bass, a beautiful keyboard ambiance, and the diversity and quality of the singers to create a perfect mix of modern metal.

“Iris” was recorded by Maxime Keller, mixed and mastered by Anthony Chognard at CHS Prod. The artwork was designed by Le Jardin d’Enola – Loane Chulevitch.

Pre-order the album:

“Iris” tracklist:

  1. Iris (3:24)
  2. Great Escape (3:28)
  3. Jail (4:03)
  4. The Greatest Silence (feat. Maxime Keller) (4:22)
  5. Ante Finem (2:09)
  6. Sanctuary (3:32)
  7. Perfect Storm (4:36)
  8. Half Alive (4:15)
  9. Legacy (feat. Caroline Mangeon) (3:41)


Jeremy – Vocals
Sebastien – Guitar
Thomas – Guitar
John – Bass
Lucas – Drums





Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.