French doom metal act BARABBAS to return with new album “La Mort Appelle Tous Les Vivants”, First single now online!


It‘s time to re-open the gates of BARABBAS’s holy redemption riff and find solace, tranquility and joy (not to mention an irreversible tinnitus): Closing an eight-year gap since their first full-length, “Messe pour u n chien”, the French doom metal band BARABBAS returns with a brand new studio album! “La Mort Appelle Tous Les Vivants” will be released on December 9, 2022 through Sleeping Church Records.

BARABBAS is known for its «take no prisoners» philosophy, both on records and on stages, which they already shared with acts, among many others, such as Windhand, Mars Red Sky or appeared at festivals alike Fall of Summer, Motocultor, Northern Discomfort, Malta Doom Fest to name just a few. So it may come as a surprise that the first album single the band has just unleashed today, is a melodic song with a rather elegiac feel.

“True, it’s quite different from the rest of the new album, proof we’re not a one dimensional band”, says BARABBAS vocalist Saint Rodolphe. “Besides, Emmanuel Peyraud, from the late, great French band Northwinds, agreed to play the keyboards on this track and we are big fans of Northwinds.” 

Autumn is here. The perfect time of the year to take long, melancholic walks through your favorite graveyards. Cemetery of broken dreams might be the perfect soundtrack next time you do so. Stream it here:

“Singing about metaphorical places is a long-standing tradition in rock. Elvis rented a room at the «Heartbreak hôtel», Ricky Nelson wandered through the streets of «Lonesome town»… A cemetary seemed like a mandatory choice for a doom band,” Rodolphe adds, half jokingly.

“La Mort appelle tous les Vivants”BARABBAS‘ new ode to pessimism, was recorded by Andrew Guillotin (Monolithe, Mauvaise Foi, Arkhon Infaustus, Grist, Clégane…) at Hybreed Studio, and will be released on December 9, 2022 via Sleeping Church Records.


Album Tracklist:
1. La Mort Appelle Tous Les Vivants (intro)
2. Je Suis Mort Depuis Bien Longtemps
3. Le Saint Riff Rédempteur
4. De La Viande
5. Le Cimetière Des Rêves Brisés
6. Sous Le Signe Du Néant
7. Mon Crâne est une crypte (et j’y suis emmuré)
8. La Valse Funèbre
9. La Mort Appelle Tous Les Vivants (outro)

For More Info Visit:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More