EARTHRISE Debuts Studio Video For New Single “From Below”


After recently revealing their latest single, “From Below,” critically acclaimed post-metal band EARTHRISE has followed suit with a subsequent video for the track filmed at SignatureTone Recordings studio in Minneapolis. The song is found on the band’s forthcoming, long-awaited sophomore album, “Until We Rest Beneath the Winter Way,” that’s due out October 14th.

“Until We Rest Beneath the Winter Way” frames vignettes into the life and times of Laika, the first animal sent into Earth’s orbit. Each track on ‘UWRBTWW’ represents a slice in history, as she endured it. The album culminates with the launch of Sputnik II, the second major event in humanity’s reach to the heavens, symbolized by a lifeless canine body orbiting the Earth for months on end — a somber meditation on humanity’s innumerable self-inflicted tragedies, as if stuck in orbit, forever. 

“Our second single, From Below, illustrates Laika’s time as a stray on the streets of Moscow and her swift capture by the Soviets. The immediacy of launch meant there was little time for her proper care and humane testing, let alone guarantee of her return. Her capture sealed her fate and marked the beginning of the end of her story.” – EARTHRISE

Stream “From Below
-Apple Music:

Pre-Order “Until We Rest Beneath the Winter Way” –

Stream the previously released track, “Our Work in the Stars Cannot Wait
-Apple Music:


“Until We Rest Beneath the Winter Way” Tracklisting:

  1. The New Man
  2. From Below
  3. Hypervigilant
  4. Generation Loss
  5. Our Work in the Stars Cannot Wait
  6. Prisoner’s Cinema
  7. Engineers of the Human Soul
  8. Void Hymn
  9. Tears of Burning Light

Described by MetalSucks as “heavy-as-elephant-balls post-NeurIsis-y metal with dreamy, atmospheric guitars and sickly, downtuned doom riffs,” Earthrise was founded in 2010 by bassist Andy Rutledge, drummer Jimmy Neumann and guitarist Mike Britson (Former Worlds) who released their acclaimed debut, “Eras Lost,” in 2012. With the recent additions of Jim Schloemer on synth and Sam Halvorson on vocals, the band has emerged from a 10 year hiatus to release their cosmic followup “Until We Rest Beneath the Winter Way” – a 71-minute proggy, crushingly heavy, space rock meets post metal behemoth.


Related posts

EARTHRISE Debut New Studio Video For “Hypervigilant”


EARTHRISE’s Riveting Space Tragedy,”Until We Rest Beneath the Winter Way,” Is Out Now!


EARTHRISE Releases New Single “The New Man”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More