LANGUISH share new single, ‘Parasite’

Photographer credit: Pablo Vigueras

LANGUISH have today shared a new track, titled Parasite, and an accompanying visualizer via Metal Sucks. The single is the third song to be taken from the Tucson, AZ deathgrind band’s upcoming third full-length, Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation, set for release via Prosthetic Records on October 7. Parasite is yet another pulverising blast of death metal and grind that sets its sights on abusive power structures and capitalist ills.


Stream Parasite via Apple MusicTIDALDeezerBandcamp and Spotify
Pre-order Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation here.

Speaking on the single release, the band comments: “Parasite is about the blood suckers of our society. Those who take everything we have, who prey on the weak, and profit from misery and suffering. They capitalize on disease and hopelessness, and exploit the basic human desire to live fulfilling lives in peace and happiness. We hope one day they pay for their crimes but in the meantime here is a sick metal song about them dying painfully.”

LANGUISH is a band that has relied on speed to deliver their message in the most caustic and devastating way possible, but conversely, they’ve taken their time to reach the point they’re now at, on the precipice of releasing Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation. World events forced a creative go-slow which granted them time to “hyperfocus” on crafting their latest studio effort.

Although grindcore continues to make up a good deal of the LANGUISH calling card, a considered leaning towards death metal across the twenty five minute runtime has allowed the group room to enunciate their distaste with more clarity, both literally and metaphorically. The world-weariness felt by its authors is colored with rage, disappointment, and a cycle of hitting rock bottom over and over. Inspired by the socialist anthems of Woody Guthrie, taking swipes at landlords, megacorps, and billionaires, with few escaping their scathing sulfur.

The prolonged writing period enabled the vitriol to permeate the bones of each track as they took shape. Old-school influences from the likes of Morbid Angel and Immolation seeped in to inspire additional flourishes as the songs were fleshed out before they were taken to the studio. An expanded drumming palette allowed Zack Hansen to up his technical ability, tying into the sound of a band that has found confidence in taking their time, evolving along the way. Guitarist, Matthew Mutterperl delivers skin-shredding death metal riffs in abundance, as well as creating the visual accompaniment for Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation.

The band self-produced the album at Homewrecker Studios in Tucson with bassist Ryan Bram engineering and mixing, before the album was handed to Brad Boatright at Audiosiege for mastering. A four-year absence hasn’t mellowed LANGUISH any; this new album cranks up the intensity, obliterates expectations, and provides the perfect soundtrack to accompany watching the world around us seemingly implode.


Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation tracklist:
1. Manifesto
2. Last Legs
3. Ripped Remains
4. Parasite
5. Poisoned Chalice
6. Judas Goat
7. The Collector
8. Failed State
9. Feeding The Flames
10. Comply Or Die
11. Corporate Dystopia

Sean Mears – vocals
Zack Hansen – drums/noise
Ryan Bram – bass
Matthew Mutterperl – guitars

Related posts

LANGUISH – Metal Injection Premieres “Comply Or Die” Video From Arizona Deathgrind Outfit


LANGUISH share new single and music video, ‘Comply or Die’


LANGUISH announce new album, ‘Feeding The Flames Of Annihilation’; Lead single, ‘Judas Goat’, out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.