PROCEED ON YOUR WAY TO OBLIVION Release Debut Album, ‘Ceremorphosis’


U.S. Technical Death Metal band PROCEED ON YOUR WAY TO OBLIVION have released debut album Ceremorphosis via Blood Blast Distribution. The album is available on all digital platforms. Click the links below to purchase and/or stream!

“Ceremorphosis will leave your ears bleeding, while at the same time your brain will cry out for more.”

– Metal Noise

“Ceremorphosis is a rush, a blunt instrument of an album that bludgeons the listener into submission. But somehow makes you want more.”

– Metal Epidemic

“A work that doesn’t give any respite and that drops all its brutality from the first second.”

– Metallerium

Featuring current and past members of Through The Eyes Of The DeadCognitiveWe Are The Romans, and Aronious, the band was formed in 2018 by Michael Ranne Jr and Steve Visone. The band members reside in several locations throughout the U.S. The name of the band was taken from a line by Unicron, a character in the 1986 animated motion picture Transformers the Movie, although quite a bit of the subject matter contained in the lyrics deal in Dungeons and Dragons lore.

FFO: Deeds of Flesh, The Red Chord, Beneath The Massacre, Origin. 

Track Listing:

1. Meteor Swarm

2. Ceremorphosis

3. Beholder

4. Atrophic Radiance* [Video]

5. Deal With The Devil

6. The Whispered One [Stream]

7. Ravenloft** [Stream]

8. Reap What You Sew

9. The Natural End***

Album Credits:

*Guest lead on “Atrophic Radiance” by Steven Funderburk (Wretched, Through The Eyes Of The Dead) 

**Guest lead on “Ravenloft” by Craig Peters (Deeds Of Flesh) 

***Guest lead on “The Natural End” by Joseph Mabry (Capstan) 

All music written by Steve Visone and Michael Ranne 

All lyrics by Shane Jost 

Drums, Rhythm guitars, vocals, reamping and engineering done by Michael Menocker at Backyard Boogie (my own studio) Recordings. 

Steve tracked lead guitars with Scott Carstairs (Fallujah) at his home in LA and Arde Ostari (Burning The Masses) as well. 

Artwork by Pedro Sena aka Lordigan 

Additional drum editing by Eliot Geller 

Steven Funderburk is now a full-time member on 2nd guitar 



Michael Ranne – Drums (Through The Eyes Of The Dead, My Bitter End, Coma Cluster Void) 

Steve Visone – Guitar (We Are The Romans) 

Shane Jost – Vocals(Cognitive , Proletariat) 

Nick Weyers – Bass (Aronious) 

*Steven Funderburk – Lead Guitar (Wretched, TTEOTD)  / Guest Lead on “Atrophic Radiance” and now a full-time band member.

POYWTO on Spotify

POYWTO on YouTube

Related posts

PROCEED ON YOUR WAY TO OBLIVION Premieres New Single, feat. Deeds of Flesh Vocalist


Tech-Death Band PROCEED ON YOUR WAY TO OBLIVION Releasing ‘Ceremorphosis’ in September


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More