Swedish Melodic Power Metal Act DRAGONLAND Presents New Album Single “The Scattering of Darkness”!

(photo: Grupa 13)

Gothenburg-based melodic metal force DRAGONLAND is currently gearing up to return with their brand new album, The Power Of The Nightstar, to be released on October 14, 2022 through AFM Records. It’s the band’s first full-length studio album after more than 10 years.

Such a long time span without a new record could be reason enough for a band to fall into oblivion, unless of course they left a lasting impression before their hiatus. In case of DRAGONLAND, who have inspired their extensive fanbase repeatedly since the release of their debut The Battle Of The Ivory Plains in 2001, the anticipation of new material has continued to grow from year to year and following their 2011-album, Under The Grey Banner. Finally, your wait is over and DRAGONLAND returns to the heavy music scene, with their colossal, new album The Power Of The Nightstar!

Previously-released, first singles, “Flight From Destruction” and the epic album title track, already showcased the band’s incredible energy for a sensational comeback, with an album of an amazing range of wonderfully haunting, fast-paced melodic metal they are known and loved for. Today, the Swedes have shared a new single taken of The Power Of The Nightstar, and reveal:“This third single, entitled “The Scattering of Darkness” showcases a more progressive side of “The Power Of The Nightstar”. We are here at a point in the story where our protagonists are exploring a new planet to which fate has led them. They are digging deep into the very planetary core, in search of a fabled artifact – its existence prophesied by mumbling sages.

The initial mood of the track is thus a bit exploratory in nature, with the verse modulating in key several times, before finding its way back to the tonic key just in time for the glorious chorus – Dragonland songwriting at its very finest!”

Listen to the new DRAGONLAND song, “The Scattering of Darkness”, HERE!


Their upcoming album, The Power Of The Nightstar impressively illustrates, that DRAGONLAND continues to be among the most energetic and passionate bands of their genre. It’s not only the band’s longest and most elaborate record to date, it also documents a remarkable artistic development. “The overall approach is a bit more cinematic sound-wise than our earlier releases,” keyboardist Elias Holmlid explains, adding: “Compared to ‘Under The Grey Banner’, the new album features more electronic elements while retaining and refining the symphonic parts. Fans of Dragonland will definitely recognize the songwriting style, which we’ve taken to even more epic proportions this time around, with dense choirs and maximized production values.”

DRAGONLAND‘s new magnum opus was mixed and mastered by studio icon Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, and will be available on October 14, 2022 through AFM Records. The pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

[ Cover Artwork by Pedro Sena ]

The Power Of The Nightstar track listing:
01. The Awakening 
02. A Light in the Dark 
03. Flight from Destruction 
04. Through Galaxies Endless 
05. The Scattering of Darkness 
06. A Threat from Beyond the Shadows
07. Aphelion 
08. Celestial Squadron 
09. Resurrecting an Ancient Technology 
10. The Power of the Nightstar 
11. Final Hour 
12. Journey’s End 
13. Oblivion 

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Melodic Power Metal Act DRAGONLAND Releases Music Video Of Upcoming, New Album “The Power Of The Nightstar”!


Melodic Power Metal Masters DRAGONLAND Return With Brand New Song ‘The Power of the Nightstar‘!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More