DER TRAUERSCHWAN – Debut Album ‘Sanguinare Vampiris’ via with Soulseller Records – Details revealed


Swedish blackened doom metal act DER TRAUERSCHWAN has revealed more details for the upcoming debut full-length, “Sanguinare Vampiris“.

The album will be released via Soulseller Records on November 25th 2022 on CD, vinyl LP (black & grey) and digitally.

The whole production and artwork was conducted by sole composer and mastermind Tristan Moreau.

Parting ways with HETROERTZEN in late 2021, bassist Ham continued down a path of his own and, as Tristan Moreau, founded DER TRAUERSCHWAN the same year in the Swedish town Västerås. “Sanguinare Vampiris” is the completion of poetry & song that was written during the past two pandemic years. Inspired by the English poets of the romantic era, lyrical themes explore the naked diary of a vampire, and while musically a bleak conjunction between 90’s black- and doom metal, the harmonic teachings of classical musical theory also have a certain impact. With influences reaching from Summoning to My Dying Bride, DER TRAUERSCHWAN provides a unique blend of somber doom- and black metal, with vampiric-themed lyrics expressed through haunting songwriting.


1. Of Broken Vows and Sorrow

2. To Where No Pathway Goes

3. From Artery to Vein

4. Sanguinare Vampiris

5. The Malady of Mortality

6. Out of Sight, Out of Mind

7. Cor Cordium +++ +++

Related posts

IN THE WOODS &  DER TRAUERSCHWAN – New Albums out now via Soulseller Records – Full Streams available


DER TRAUERSCHWAN – New Single available – Sanguinare Vampiris


DER TRAUERSCHWAN – Track Premiere ‘To Where No Pathway Goes’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More