MYSTERIA MYSTICA AETERNA premiere new track at Transmissions From the Dark – features members of LUNAR CHALICE+++


Today, black metal mystics Mysteria Mystica Aeterna premiere the new track “Thou, Whose Mouth is a Flame” at the Transmissions From the Dark YouTube channel. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, The Temple of Eosphoros, set for international release on October 28th via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Mysteria Mystica Aeterna‘s “Thou, Whose Mouth is a Flame” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2020 and emerging with their debut album a year later, Mysteria Mystica Aeterna is the work of supremely prolific duo Frater Noxathra (vocals, strings, keys) and Frater Odium Aeternum (drums), both of whom concurrently helm now-labelmates Lunar Chalice. As Mysteria Mystica Aeterna, they are aptly monikered, for their black metal is a very literally ancient and mystical one, harkening to the most cobwebbed dungeons of ’90s black metal, particularly in southern Europe.

Now, just a year after their Into the Kingdom of Shadows debut, Mysteria Mystica Aeterna return to the darkest past with The Temple of Eosphoros. Immediately, the mysticism is a spellbinding and sumptuous one, the warm winds of old Hellas and Italy and even fantastical France (Osculum Infame’s classic Dor-Nu-Fauglith is close kin) blowing through the listener’s soul with power and poignancy. The duo’s surge is a grim but fully physical one; much like their Greek aesthetic forebears, Mysteria Mystica Aeterna do not forsake bass nor thickness of riff. Likewise, the alternately haunting/ceremonial synths are applied with aplomb, but never threaten to overshadow the central surge. Most of all, The Temple of Eosphoros features engaging songwriting that’s simple yet sublime, and thankfully stretched toward more epic lengths for maximum immersion. Enter that temple and be forever enthralled…

Take the next step into that temple with the brand-new track “Thou, Whose Mouth is a Flame” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Transmissions From the Dark YouTube channel. Take the first step with the previously revealed title track “The Temple of Eosphoros” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Mysteria Mystica Aeterna’s The Temple of Eosphoros
1. Temple Entrance [1:15]
2. The Holy Heaven Of Will [8:11]
3. Thou, Whose Mouth Is A Flame [6:19]
4. Thelema [2:06]
5. The Mysteries Of Death [7:35]
6. The Temple Of Eosphoros [10:01]


Related posts

MYSTERIA MYSTICA AETERNA stream new IRON BONEHEAD album at Black Metal Promotion – features members of LUNAR CHALICE+++


MYSTERIA MYSTICA AETERNA set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD album, reveal first track – features members of LUNAR CHALICE+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More