Swedish Death Metallers SOULDRAINER release new music video for “Rats Of The International Race”!


Swedish symphonic death metal outfit Souldrainer is gearing up for the release of the band’s highly anticipated new album “Departure”, which will be coming out on November 25 via Black Lion Records. After the release of the first single “Where Angels Come To Die”, the band follows up today with a brand new music video for the track “Rats Of The International Race”.

Vocalist and guitarist Marcus Edvardsson comments: It’s one of my favorite songs because it has so many elements and details if you listen carefully. The dynamics between parts are carefully thought out and sculpted so it will keep you interested and the hooky verses together with dark lyrics make the blend disgusting and perfect. Enjoy! 

It is safe to say that Souldrainer have created their heaviest and most well-crafted album to date. Surely fans of the genre will not be disappointed. With thickly layered rhythm guitars, atmospheric angel choirs, string ensembles, and ripping vocals, Souldrainer create a distinct harmonic aggression that hits you harder than a brick wall in your face.

“Departure” will be coming out on November 25 and is available for pre-order HERE



  1. Council Of Five
  2. Where Angels Come To Die
  3. Weaver Of Mortal Dreams
  4. Paint The World In Lies
  5. Rats Of The International Race
  6. Departure
  7. I Abort You
  8. One Last Shot
  9. End Of The World

For more info visit:

Related posts

Melodic death metal act SOULDRAINER unleashes new single “End Of The World”!


Swedish Death Metallers SOULDRAINER release new single “Council of Five”!


Swedish Death Metallers SOULDRAINER unleash new track “Where Angels Come To Die”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More