The Sea Of Apathy single by Finnish Female Fronted metal band AUTUMN’S GRIEF is now released!

Promo picture by Mikko Virtanen

Finnish metal band Autumn’s Grief is set to release their second studio album Dead By The Dawn on December 9th 2022 via Inverse Records. The second single The Sea Of Apathy is released today and a brand new lyric video is available on this location:

The band comments:
“The song is dealing the harmful dynamics inside of a relationship. The stubbornness and proud are leading the game. The need to possess and control has gone too far. The one’s will exceeds the other’s wishes and the rope around the neck is getting tighter. The once existed glow of the eyes is gone. But the time has come to rise from the sea of apathy. All hope is not lost and someone will come to ease the pain.”

LISTEN The Sea Of Apathy on streaming services:


Autumn’s Grief is a Finnish metal band that combines the elements from soundtrack music, melodic metal, symphonic metal and doom metal. The band was formed in 2021 by Santtu Rosén (Dead End Finland, Ex-Dying Daylight), Ville Skön (Willie Dangerr, Ex-Dying Daylight) and Noora Virtanen (TulioMusta Orkidea).

Santtu and Ville had worked closely together in their previous band Dying Daylight. After some years of both concentrating on their own bands and projects, they started to once again make songs together on spring 2020. Noora found their music on the internet by coincidence in the beginning of the year 2021 and asked them the permission to try to do the vocals into one of their songs. After that new songs just began to emerge one after another and the debut album was ready in a blink of an eye. Since all of the three musicians wanted to continue making music together, they decided to form a band in May 2021.

Autumn’s Grief released their first single “The Oblivion” on June 2021 followed by the releases of the singles “The Dead Don’t Smile” and “The Thorn in My Side”. The band released their debut album “The Dead Don’t Smile” as a digital version independently on October 2021. The album received positive feedback amongst the media and fans around the World.

On spring 2022 Autumn’s Grief made an agreement with Inverse Records about the digital distribution and marketing of their second album.

AUTUMN'S GRIEF_cover220929

Autumn’s Grief – Dead By The Dawn (2022) (album)

01. The Tide
02. The Sea Of Apathy
03. Under The Belt Of Orion
04. Hanging In Midair
05. The Clearing
06. The Dragonfly
07. In The Presence Of The Sun
08. There Was A Light
09. They Talk To Me
10. Dead By The Dawn

Album cover painting by Kris Olson Art. Edited by Mikko Virtanen.

Vocals – Noora Virtanen
Guitar & Bass – Santtu Rosén
Keyboards – Ville Skön


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More