GRIEFBRINGER – Italian doom/sludge stalwarts to release “The Horrible Wilting” debut album in November


Italian doom/sludge stalwarts GRIEFBRINGER will be releasing their debut album, “The Horrible Wilting”, on November 18th 2022 via Church of Crow Records.

The first single “Disfigurement” is now streaming HERE.

GRIEFBRINGER is a doom/sludge monster ready to roar: if you like to drown in grieving sounds made by huge distorted walls and bleeding ballads, this is for you.

“We’re all from the gloomy and dark side of the Italian scene, with 30 years of international experience in bands such as MONUMENTUM, HAUNTED, SCHIZO, HELL OBELISCO, just to name a few.
Collaboration with the previous projects convinced us to get together and explore the depth of the soul in this new creature. Darkness and godliness of places and images are our most important source of inspiration.`
After years of recording and mixing and mastering and sacrificial offers to the gods of dusk we’re ready to finally unleash ‘The Horrible Wilting’. The beast has been mastered by the Grammy winner Giovanni Versari at La Maestà studio, plus reamp by Marco Mastrobuono at Kick Recording Studio and recording, mixing and wisdom by Marco Paradisi at Boat Studio.
8 fresh new songs, 8 chances to freak out. Enjoy”.


01. Blind Harbinger
02. Disfigurement
03. A Warlock
04. Ghosts of the Desert
05. Grimace of Madness
06. The Horrible Wilting
07. Obeying the Owl
08. The Creeper

Artwork by View From The Coffin



Luca Frazzoni – guitars, vocals
Andrea Zanetti – bass, vocals
Dario Casabona – drums

Related posts

GRIEFBRINGER – Italian doom/sludge stalwarts launch “Ghosts of the Desert” lyric video


GRIEFBRINGER – Italian doom/sludge stalwarts premiere “The Horrible Wilting” debut album at Invisible Oranges


GRIEFBRINGER – Italian doom/sludge stalwarts drop “A Warlock” single, “The Horrible Wilting” debut album out soon


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More