LORNA SHORE releases new single plus age-gated video: “Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear” – the second part of “The Pain Trilogy”

(photo credit: Photo credit: Mike Elliott / @mpelliott)

Today marks the next chapter in the epic journey of Lorna Shore, leading up to the release of new album, Pain Remains (due to be unleashed October 14th via Century Media Records): “Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear”. Currently streaming on all digital platforms, the age-gated video (directed by David Brodsky // can be viewed here:
The band comments on “The Pain Trilogy”: “‘The Pain Trilogy’ is a three-part tale focusing on the stages of grief and vulnerability and exemplifying it through a love story. The first song ‘Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames’ begins with the main character becoming enamored by the person within his dreams. He decides to turn to this reality as a sense of purpose despite knowing that the closer he gets to his goal, the further it seems to drift away. This leads to the second song, ‘Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear’. This is the part where the person vanishes and the main character struggles to accept the pain. He as well wishes to disappear and seeks to throw it all away.
Lorna Shore supports suicide prevention and support. We encourage all to speak to their issues and spark conversations that help and mend us all.”
Don’t miss the final part of the trilogy that will unfold when the album is released on October 14th! In the meantime, fans can also watch the previously released videos below:
– “Pain Remains I: Dancing like Flames”:
– “Sun//Eater”:
– “Into the Earth”:
– “Cursed to Die”:

LORNA SHORE_cover220514

Pre-order Pain Remains now at: – where the album is available in the following formats (all initial runs of the gatefold 2LP come with a special matte/glossy varnish!):
–CD Digipak
–Gatefold opaque hot pink-white-black marbled 2LP at (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold ultra clear 2LP at (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold clear 2LP at CM Distro Wholesale EU and (limited to 500 copies)
–Gatefold transp. orange-red marbled 2LP at Impericon (limited to 500 copies)
–Gatefold transp. red-black marbled 2LP at EMP (limited to 500 copies)
–Gatefold transp. highlighter yellow 2LP at (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold transp. black ice 2LP at Revolver (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold white 2LP at US Indie outlets (limited to 1500 copies)
–Ltd. Gatefold black 2LP
–Digital album
Lorna Shore is currently wrapping up their European trek supporting Parkway Drive, before embarking on their own North American headliner: “The Pain Remains Tour”, featuring special guests Aborted, Ingested, AngelMaker and Ov Sulfur. See here for all dates.

For Lorna Shore, 2020 was nothing short of a reckoning – in a career built on challenges, changes and a single-minded vision. For the New Jersey quintet, 2020 signaled the pandemic and cancelled tours. The following year presented the band with a staggering creative challenge in the form of the song, “To the Hellfire” (currently at 11M+ views on YouTube, 22M+ streams on Spotify), from their hugely well-regarded EP …And I Return to Nothingness. Yet, through it all, they upped their sonic ante with their upcoming album, Pain Remains, that not only aligns with everything Lorna Shore has hinted at, but it also exceeds that – brutally and magnificently. “I’m a firm believer in the butterfly effect,” says guitarist Adam De Micco. “While you can try and boil it down to one song or one moment in a song, that’s just one moment in a career with a lot leading up to that.”  

“‘Hellfire’ was a big, viral moment for the band, but we are way more than just a viral 30-second breakdown band,”
 adds drummer Austin Archey.

Clocking in at just over an hour, Pain Remains is as far-reaching in scope as any modern extreme metal album. It thinks big, pushing beyond preconception or musical boundaries.

Pain Remains track-listing
1. Welcome Back, O’ Sleeping Dreamer
2. Into the Earth
3. Sun//Eater 
4. Cursed to Die
5. Soulless Existence
6. Apotheosis
7. Wrath
8. Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames
9. Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear
10. Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire       

Lorna Shore line-up:
Michael Yager – bass
Adam De Micco – guitar
Will Ramos – vocals
Austin Archey – drums
Andrew O’Connor – guitar


Related posts

LORNA SHORE celebrates 2-year anniversary of ‘…And I Return to Nothingness’ EP with new video for “Of The Abyss”


LORNA SHORE releases new video: “Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire” – the final part of “The Pain Trilogy”; new album, ‘Pain Remains’, out now


LORNA SHORE release “Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames”, The First Part Of The Pain Trilogy


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More