Progressive DM Quartet LAMENTATIONS Premiere New Single: “Ire”


Metal Injection has premiered “Ire,” the second single from forthcoming album Passion of Depression by Progressive Death Metal quartet LAMENTATIONS. Stream it at the link below!

“This is one of the most aggressive and shred-heavy songs on the album, though the prog-death spirit at the core of their sound is still present (beyond its occurrence in some of the songs riffs) in the keyboards, bass, and clean singing that adds that extra oomph elevating this beyond your standard tech-death track.” – Metal Injection

LAMENTATIONS will release sophomore full-length album Passion Of Depression on CD, double-vinyl LP, and digital formats November 11 via Willowtip Records.

LAMENTATIONS are back with their second full-length, following 2016 debut album, Echoes in the Wind. Frontman Danny “Jungle” Jacob is now working with members from the sister band Monotheist: Chris Stropoli (Drums), Prophet (Guitar); and Jose Figueroa (Bass).

Passion Of Depression is a cinematic concept album that portrays the pain, pleasure, joy and sorrow that encompass one’s life journey. Razor sharp, methodical riffs drive complex, serpentine compositions supported by a myriad of keyboards, and other classical instrumentation. The music on the album is supported by various guest musicians, who add a sense of mysticism to an already otherworldly journey, including guitarists Jason Gobel (ex-Cynic), Santiago Dobles (ex-Cynic), Ole Borud (Extol), Ethan Mckenna (Black Crown Initiate), Max Phelps (ex-CynicExist), which are sure to elevate the album’s already multi-layered, grandiose and emotional sound even further.



Willowtip Store:

Track Listing:

1. Prodigal 

2. Anew 

3. Shiver 

4. Sombre 

5. Ire

6. Obeisance 

7. Nurture

Album Credits:

Guest Musicians:

Gregor Connelly – Keyboards for Tracks 1-3

Steven Harbor – Keyboards & Supporting Arrangement for Tracks 4-7

Alex Price – Acoustic & Classical Guitars, Violin

Jason Athanasiadis – Double Bass, Additional Guitar Tracking

Guest Guitar Solos:

Santiago Dobles – Track 3

Jason Gobel – Track 3

Ole Børud – Track 4

Ethan McKenna – Track 5

Max Phelps – Track 7

 Album Cover Art by Anastasiya Kliantsevich

Mixing, Mastering & Additional Production by Jamie King

Produced by Lamentations and Jason Athanasiadis


Danny ‘Jungle’ Jacob – Vocals, Guitar, Flute

Chris Stropoli – Drums, Vocals

Michael ‘Prophet’ Moore – Guitar, Vocals

Jose Figueroa – Bass

Related posts

LAMENTATIONS’ ‘Passion of Depression’ Album Streaming Ahead of Release


Progressive DM Quartet LAMENTATIONS Release New Single: “Obeisance”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More