BROTTHOGG – Release New Lyric Video Ravn & Full Album Stream at Symphonic Black Metal Promotion


Norwegian Black/Death Metallers Brotthogg have just released their third full-length album Epicinium, a dynamic display of deathly blackened and thrashing extremity filled with dark and gloomy melodies.

Be sure to check out the new lyric video for the song ‘Ravn’, a tale about the supernatural raven called Valravn from the old Norwegian folklore.

Epicinium is available on all digital services, including the official full album visualizer on the  Symphonic Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel.

Brotthogg deals in melodic black/death/thrash metal that owes its allegiance to bands like Emperor’, Old Man’s Child, Symphony X and Dissection. The members are known from bands like Subliritum and Chton.
The name Brotthogg is derived from an old forgotten Norwegian word in dialect meaning “The one who has to take care of the job, the unpleasant one”.

Brotthogg’s album Epicinium can be ordered on their Bandcamp page.

Brotthogg are:
Kristian Larsen Moen – All instruments, music and lyrics
Jonas Moen – Vocals
Craig Furunes – Vocals
Stephen Carlson – All guitar solos 


1. When The Curtain Falls
2. Forvitring
3. Vengeance
4. Ravn
5. Ved skumringens ytterste rand
6. Epicinium
7. Possessed

Get the album here:

Related posts

BROTTHOGG – Release New Lyric Video Draugen & Full Album Streams at Black Metal Promotion


BROTTHOGG – Norwegian Black/Death Metallers Release New Album The Die is Cast on August 1st & New Song Nokturne Out Now


BROTTHOGG – Norway’s Black/Death Metallers Release New Album Echoes of the Past


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More