Montreal’s’ CYDEMIND “Breach” The Walls of Normality To Present Next Violin Prog Metal Single Off Upcoming Album “The Descent” Out November 2022

Sophomore Album “The Descent” Out Nov 4th

L-R – Camille Delage (piano and keyboards), Kevin Paquet (guitars), Olivier Allard (Violin), Nico Damoulianos (Bass), Alexandre Dagenais (Drummer)

Montreal instrumental progressive metal band CYDEMIND is offering up its next single from their forthcoming album “The Descent” due out November 4th, 2022 to follow their 2017 debut album “Erosion”.

“We’re thrilled to introduce Breach, our brand new single!” exclaims Camille Delage, keyboardist. “It’s a high-energy song that we believe is going to be appreciated by many fans!”

This single comes just a month after CYDEMIND unveiled Hoax.

“While Hoax may have surprised prog fans, Breach is more in line with the classic sounds of prog metal (if there can ever be anything classic about prog!),” explains guitarist Kevin Paquet. “It’s got hard riffs, a captivating chorus, and unleashed solos.”

The song musters a lot of these classic prog elements reminiscent of Dream Theater and Symphony X. “Of course when you make prog music, it’s hard not to take inspiration from these bands,” admits violinist Olivier Allard. “They have molded the genre into what it is now. But I believe that the contribution of both the violin and the grand piano gives Breach a distinctive, organic, Cydemindesque sound, dare we say!”

The accompanying music video shows the band in their own jam space situated near Montreal. “We opted for something more straightforward in order to put the focus on the song and the playing,” explains Alexandre Dagenais, drummer. “Our video editor, Joël Lalancette, did an outstanding job of matching the pace of the video with the song’s tempo and atmosphere. It’s dynamic and you can really understand what’s going on musically.”

The music video for “Breach” can be seen and heard via its premiere on TheProgSpace HERE.

You can purchase or stream “Breach” on every digital platform now along with sheet music for the song and album pre-order on their Bandcamp page:

CYDEMIND’s new album “The Descent” will be out on November 4th, 2022.

The band’s lineup remains the same for this second release: Olivier Allard (violin), Nico Damoulianos (bass guitar), Alexander Dagenais (drums), Camille Delage (piano and keyboards), and Kevin Paquet (guitars)

The album was mixed by Simon L’Espérance (Karcius) and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Fascination Street Studios). The cover art for the album was created by Alexander Dagenais.

Show Dates:

November 18 – Montreal, QC – Theatre Plaza – Info (Album Launch Show w/ Karcius)

Track Listing:
1. Obsessions – 8:56
2. Hoax – 6:11
3. Breach – 5:00
4. Call Of The Void – 8:25
5. Hemlock -13:44
6. Slumber – 4:30
7. The Last Stone – 12:17
Album Length: 59:06

Cydemind is:
Olivier Allard (Violins)
Alexandre Dagenais (Drums)
Camille Delage (Keyboards/Piano)
Nico Damoulianos (Bass)
Kevin Paquet (Guitars)

For more info:

Related posts

Streaming Now! Violin Prog Metal Montreal’s CYDEMIND Explore Instrumental Creativity With The “The Descent”


Violin Prog Metal CYDEMIND To Release Next Offering “The Descent” November 2022


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More