CIMMERIAN POSSESSION stream PERSONAL RECORDS debut EP at Death Metal Promotion – features members of REMAINS, INFESTICIDE, RAVENOUS DEATH+++


On October 14th internationally, Personal Records will release Cimmerian Possession‘s striking debut EP, Sadistic Storm, on CD and cassette tape formats. And today, the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel streams the EP in its entirety. Hear Cimmerian Possession‘s Sadistic Storm in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Cimmerian Possession is a unique signing for Personal in that the band, while overtly sounding quite death metal, are authentically crust in the classic sense: ultra-metallic hardcore punk, literally crushing in their attack. The band’s also a special signing for Personal in that they’re likewise native to Mexico, and their members play in some of the best-known extreme metal bands of the country like In Obscurity Revealed, Ravenous Death, Infesticide, and Remains. 

Sadistic Storm is the aptly titled debut of Cimmerian Possession, and you’d be hard-pressed to find a more CRUSHING crust record around. Featuring the talents of Esteban Salcedo (drums and voice), Fabrizio Melgar (strings), and Alejandro Méndez (strings), Cimmerian Possession formed in 2021, and that urgency – that sense of very real DANGER – can be felt across the 18 world-eating minutes of Sadistic Storm. The lyrical concept of the band focuses on misanthropy, without political stance, and an obvious dark tendency, executed across raging, crusty death metal. Altogether, it’s the ominously galloping sound of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

And Cimmerian Possession are just getting started. Sadistic Storm will appeal to fans of Wolfbrigade, Skitsystem, Warcollapse, Axegrinder, and Prophecy of Doom as surely as those of early ’90s Swedish and Finnish death metal and, of course, early Bolt Thrower. Crust, kill, destroy!

Fully crust/kill/destroy exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cimmerian Possession’s Sadistic Storm
1. Castles
2. Flames
3. The Wrathful
4. Bringer Of Night (Noctifer)


Related posts

CIMMERIAN POSSESSION set release date for PERSONAL RECORDS debut EP, reveal first track – features members of REMAINS, INFESTICIDE, RAVENOUS DEATH+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More