LORNA SHORE releases new video: “Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire” – the final part of “The Pain Trilogy”; new album, ‘Pain Remains’, out now

LORNA SHORE_cover220514
(“Pain Remains” Album Artwork)

Today marks the epic conclusion of “The Pain Trilogy” from Lorna Shore: the video for “Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire” (directed by David Brodsky // can be viewed now here: Released today (October 14th) via Century Media Records, the band’s new album, Pain Remains, can also be streamed in full at:
“The Pain Trilogy” is a three-part tale focusing on the stages of grief and vulnerability – exemplifying it through a love story. The band comments on the tracks as follows:
“Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames”
“The first song, ‘Dancing like Flames’, begins with the main character becoming enamored by the person within his dreams. He decides to turn to this reality as a sense of purpose despite knowing that the closer he gets to his goal, the further it seems to drift away.”
“Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear”
“This leads to the second song, ‘After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear’. This is the part where the person vanishes, and the main character struggles to accept the pain. He as well wishes to disappear and seeks to throw it all away.”
“Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire”
“Finally, the trilogy ends with the last song, ‘In a Sea of Fire’, which focuses with not just acceptance but also anger. Anger at not just himself, but the world around him. The song ends with the main character choosing to wake up by igniting the world. As the fires grow, he is absolved in a sea of fire so that he too may finally disappear.”

Watch the other previously released videos below:
–“Into the Earth”:
–“Cursed to Die”:

Purchase Pain Remains now at: – where the album is available in the following formats (all initial runs of the gatefold 2LP come with a special matte/glossy varnish!):
–CD Digipak
–Gatefold opaque hot pink-white-black marbled 2LP at (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold ultra clear 2LP at (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold clear 2LP at CM Distro Wholesale EU and (limited to 500 copies) – few copies left!
–Gatefold transp. orange-red marbled 2LP at Impericon (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold transp. red-black marbled 2LP at EMP (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold transp. highlighter yellow 2LP at (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold transp. black ice 2LP at Revolver (limited to 500 copies) *SOLD-OUT*
–Gatefold white 2LP at US Indie outlets (limited to 1500 copies)
–Ltd. Gatefold black 2LP
–Digital album
For Lorna Shore, 2020 was nothing short of a reckoning – in a career built on challenges, changes and a single-minded vision. For the New Jersey quintet, 2020 signaled the pandemic and cancelled tours. The following year presented the band with a staggering creative challenge in the form of the song, “To the Hellfire” (currently at 11M+ views on YouTube, 23M+ streams on Spotify), from their hugely well-regarded EP …And I Return to Nothingness. Yet, through it all, they upped their sonic ante with new album, Pain Remains, that not only aligns with everything Lorna Shore has hinted at, but it also exceeds that – brutally and magnificently. “I’m a firm believer in the butterfly effect,” says guitarist Adam De Micco. “While you can try and boil it down to one song or one moment in a song, that’s just one moment in a career with a lot leading up to that.” 
“‘Hellfire’ was a big, viral moment for the band, but we are way more than just a viral 30-second breakdown band,” adds drummer Austin Archey.

Clocking in at just over an hour, Pain Remains is as far-reaching in scope as any modern extreme metal album. It thinks big, pushing beyond preconception or musical boundaries.

Pain Remains track-listing
1. Welcome Back, O’ Sleeping Dreamer
2. Into the Earth
3. Sun//Eater 
4. Cursed to Die
5. Soulless Existence
6. Apotheosis
7. Wrath
8. Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames
9. Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear
10. Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire


Lorna Shore line-up:
Michael Yager – bass
Adam De Micco – guitar
Will Ramos – vocals
Austin Archey – drums
Andrew O’Connor – guitar
Lorna Shore online:

Related posts

LORNA SHORE celebrates 2-year anniversary of ‘…And I Return to Nothingness’ EP with new video for “Of The Abyss”


LORNA SHORE releases new single plus age-gated video: “Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear” – the second part of “The Pain Trilogy”


LORNA SHORE release “Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames”, The First Part Of The Pain Trilogy


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More