SKÁLA set release date for ETERNAL DEATH debut, reveal first track – features members of INFERA BRUO, ENCRIMSON’D


Eternal Death sets December 9th as the international release date for Skála‘s striking debut album, The Secrecy, on cassette tape format.

Skála is a place of childhood memories.  A long path winds through the fields up to it.  The woods up there are overgrown with wildflowers and scraggly birches that hide mushroom groves. Through a gate of twisted saplings, you enter the main festival grounds, and all around you, dancing shapes hoot and cackle in the trees. The bonfire blazes toward the sky, casting wild shadows on the bright-orange rock walls.

With Skála, Chris Danecek (Infera Bruo, Encrimson’d) has attempted to capture the essence of this mystical rock and its environs that is located in the heart of the Czech Republic. As such, The Secrecy emits an aura not unlike Czech black metal past and present: ripped-raw and grim, but not without a surfeit of splendor and mysticism – and of course, a grounding in actual heavy METAL. Of course, no “happy headbanging” is to be found here; The Secrecy is pure imagination and transportation, whisking away the faithful to forgotten realms within and without. Travel to Skála and you will lose yourself.

Begin traveling with the brand-new title track “The Secrecy” HERE at Eternal Death‘s Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Skála’s The Secrecy
1. Penitency [4:37]
2. Spirit [5:42]
3. The Secrecy [7:34]
4. Moss and Mountains [6:14]
5. Bones of Stone [6:42]
6. Unmoor [8:58]

Related posts

SKÁLA stream ETERNAL DEATH debut at Black Metal Promotion – features members of INFERA BRUO, ENCRIMSON’D


SKÁLA premiere new track at – features members of INFERA BRUO, ENCRIMSON’D


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More