ASSIMILATOR To Release New Album On Limited Edition Vinyl


The extreme metal outfit from Indiana are preparing to release the self-titled debut album on an exclusive run of vinyl. Limited to 50, each clear vinyl is hand numbered and signed by the band. The pre-order will run through Black Friday 2022.

“We are super proud of this album. It has everything someone with good taste would want: riffs, solos, drums, vocals. It is a complete album and it is so good we may just stop writing music and quit while we are ahead. We hope you enjoy it, and if you don’t you might be a poser with terrible taste” 

Pre-order the vinyl here:


About the new album:

The old school death metal outfit has undergone a transformation with a new name and image to better suit the new musical direction. Moving away from a bedroom project to a full band set up writing, recording and touring, the time for change seemed apt. 

“Assimilator is an album heavily influenced by OSDM, thrash, NWOBHM, and the Gothenburg scene of the mid to late 90s. It is aggressive, to the point, and lyrically dark and cynical. It’s everything we love about metal”

Assimilator unearths a monstrous sound producing a listening experience that is raw and intense. “Slave” adheres more closely to the traditional thrash style track, while “A Heart So White” sees the quartet experiment with a more unusual composition style. Tones of anguish and bitterness are evoked through the noisy riffs, fast rhythms and demonic vocals of “In A Hell Of Our Design”. Intricate guitar motifs and leads entwine and develop across the the tracks introducing soaring and progressive elements throughout. The distorted textures of “The Fall”, for example, enhance the atmosphere of the album. “Our Bitter End/Witch Hunter” is an enduring journey through driving instrumentation. Powerful rhythms, elaborate melodies and demonic vocals lead through the abyss; it’s a brutal conclusion. 

Hastening the ever imposing gloom, ASSIMILATOR are striving further to rip down imposed boundaries and unleash hard-hitting heavy music. Each song carries a distinctive identity appealing to fans across the extreme metal subgenres. Assimilator lays bear the dark and diabolical.

Track Listing:
1. Slave
2. Burial Hymn
3. The Dying Light
4. In a Hell of Our Own Design
5. A Heart So White
6. Like Whispers Singing
7. Carry Me Home
8. The Fall
9. Our Bitter End/Witch Hunter


Related posts

ASSIMILATOR Stream New Self-Titled Album At Decibel Magazine


ASSIMILATOR Premiere Single “Like Whispers Singing” At Toilet Ov Hell


ASSIMILATOR Release Video For “Burial Hymn” 


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More