Progressive Death Metallers ANOMALY To Release ‘Somewhere Within The Pines’ on November 25


U.S. Progressive Death Metal band ANOMALY will self-release their second full-length album, Somewhere Within The Pines, on November 25.

A lyric video for the album’s title track is available at:

The song is also available on Bandcamp.

A concept album written as a love letter to ANOMALY’s progressive death metal influence, the material offered is of the ghastly, gruesome sort, as one will note from the “press statement” that follows!


After the ninth missing child case in a little over the year, the police have admitted they may have a serial killer in the area. “These woods are deep and easy to get lost in,” the sheriff said during a press conference on the latest missing child. “No remains have been found so we were hoping for the best, but now the time is to get real” “There’s evil out there” one local stated. “I would NEVER let my kids go out there!” 

The town has a history of bizarre violent crimes dating back over 100 years, including the case of Diana Davidson who was murdered by her husband before he shot himself in front of police. The words “DON’T BELIEVE THE SPIDER’S LIES” were written on the kitchen wall in Diana’s blood. “The spider” likely refers to a local legend of a spider demon that lives in the woods. Stephine Weber, a Youtuber who gained notoriety when one of her videos exposed police incompetence to such a degree that the town’s mayor resigned, said she will be doing a series documenting the area’s nefarious history. “I just want to see if I can go out there and help, get a fresh pair of eyes on the situation,” she said in her latest upload. Though law enforcement have expressed concerns over Weber’s involvement, the parents of the missing children welcome any assistance available in solving the mystery.


Track Listing:

1. Cursed to Meet Another Sunrise

2. Somewhere Within The Pines

3. These Cold Weeping Winds

4. My Old Bleached Bones

5. Don’t Go Out Into the Woods Alone

6. Sentenced to the Trees

7. One Last Glimpse At the Cursed Sun

Somewhere Within The Pines was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Ryan Kutz at Cherry Pit Studios

Album Line-Up:

Neil Tidquist – Guitar Vocals

Mary Beers – Keyboards

John Ibarra – Guitar

Daniel Stachowiak – Bass

Sam Morrison – Drums

Anomaly YouTube

Anomaly Spotify

Related posts

Melodic Tech-Death Band ANOMALY Release ‘On The Cursed Wings of Stolas’ EP


ANOMALY’s ‘Somewhere Within The Pines’ Out Now and Streaming


Progressive Death Metallers ANOMALY Release New Single: “Sentenced to the Trees”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More