INFALL – Italy’s chaotic hardcore unit premieres “Triumphant March” video at Cvlt Nation, new album “Far” out in November


Italian chaotic hardcore force INFALL are premiering the new single “Triumphant March” at Cvlt Nation. Watch it now at THIS LOCATION.

INFALL are currently gearing up to return with their brand new album, “Far”, to be released on November 14th, 2022. It’s the band’s first new studio release after more than five years.

was recorded in July 2021 by Enrico Baraldi (Ornaments, Collars) at Vacuum Studio in Bologna, mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge) at God City Studio in Salem (MA) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (NY) in November-December 2021.


  1. Check Pulse
  2. Heritage
  3. Not Even a Scratch
  4. Triumphant March
  5. Spring Peace
  6. Love, Karina
  7. Good Morning Lethargy
  8. Mistress of Disorder
  9. Stamina
  10. Because of the Blue
  11. Man Down
  12. Forever Mine

“Far”, which combines hardcore, grind, math and post hardcore elements, is the rawest and darkest expression of the band’s sound, which finds its own peculiar identity in this work. The production returns an organic, natural and unedited sound, recalling the band’s live performance.

 talks about distance in all its forms. The album begins with the memory of a loved one undergoing pain therapy, during which emerges the infinite distance that separates two people apparently very close. From this point on, each song represents various manifestations of “distance”: social, cultural, ideological, religious and, sometimes, of the individual himself from its own being.

The epilogue of the album in fact tells the local story of a man who begins to travel, trying to fill the loss of his wife. The journey leads to nothing but to the extreme decision to take his own life: “all that remains, is the dark of a void, full of my miles, but empty of me”.

“Here we are, far, far apart from each other. Universes, blending, touching, nowhere near “
 (Check Pulse)

The album will be released in November 2022 by Controcanti ProduzioniMothership RecordsFresh Outbreak RecordsItawakRecordsTomb Tree Tapes and Flames Don’t Judge Prod.

For fans of: Converge, Botch, Mastodon, The Secret, Breach, Norma Jean


Related posts

INFALL – Italy’s chaotic hardcore unit premieres new album “Far” at Invisible Oranges


INFALL – Italy’s chaotic hardcore unit drops mind-melting new single, new album “Far” out in November


INFALL – Italy’s chaotic hardcore unit to release new album “Far” in November


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More