AUTUMN TEARS Teases New Album with “As If We Were Never There” Music Video


Acclaimed neoclassical act Autumn Tears has announced its return with the band’s biggest and most ambitious work to date, a double album entitled “Guardian of the Pale“. Ahead of the album’s release in March 2023, the band has unveiled a music video to the track “As If We Were Never There”. 

Featuring a fully orchestrated, rich classical ensemble and full choir, “Guardian of the Pale” consists of the most epic, organic and diverse Autumn Tears songs to date. The band’s 70+ musician and vocalist lineup includes composer, pianist, lyricist Ted Tringo; classical opera duet and composers Caroline Joy Clarke and Darren Clarke (Trovatori); composer, arranger, producer and sound designer Soroush Abedi; vocalist and songwriter Ffion Elisa Williams, singer, songwriter Tamar Singer (Zeresh, Cruel Wonders, Necromishka); vocalist and songwriter Dawn Desireé Smith (ex-Rain Fell Within) and violin/viola/cello duo Severndeo, together with a massive ensemble of musicians and vocalists. 

Special guests include Francesca Nicoli from Italian neoclassical band Ataraxia (who also recently released a new album via The Circle Music), Agnete Mangnes Kirkevaag from Norwegian progressive metal act Madder Mortem and opera singer Ann-Mari Edvardsen Alexis (ex-The 3rd and the Mortal). 

“Guardian of the Pale”, Autumn Tears’ ninth studio album, will be available via The Circle Music on 24 March 2023 as a digital download, 2CD jewel case package and a Limited 2CD digipak, both with a CD exclusive bonus track as well as a limited double vinyl gatefold package with a 16-page illustrated lyric book and vinyl exclusive bonus track. Pre-orders are available now via The Circle Music.

The album cover artwork was completed by award-winning artist Marcela Bolívar. The album was mastered by Peter Bjärgö (Arcana, Sophia).

The “As If We Were Never There” music video features Soroush Abedi, Ffion Elisa Williams and Caroline Joy Clarke, and was produced by Ffion Elisa Williams

Guardian of the Pale track list:
1 Old Tree 
2 Of Wind, Water and Sand 
3 A Requiem For Each New Day 
4 Daydreaming In Ash Fields
5 Lunatic Poetry 
6 Still The Wonder Lingers 
7 Lavender Mist
8 Sublimity 
9 The Clairvoyant 


1 The Sound of Withering 
2 Radiant Blood 
3 The Stain Beneath The Skin
4 The Pulse in the Sky 
5 As If We Were Never There 
6 And There Rises From Somewhere 
7 Guardian of the Pale
8 The Widowtree (CD Bonus)**

** Vinyl version will include “Requiem For Each New Day” demo instead

Pre-order links:

Double Jewel Case CD with 20-page booklet:

Double Digi CD (Limited to 500 copies) with 20-page booklet:

Double LP (Gold vinyl & Green Vinyl) with 16 pages booklet (Limited to 500 copies):

Luxurious Forest Green Box embossed in Gold including: Double LP (Gold vinyl & Green Vinyl) with 16 pages booklet + Double Digipack CD + Forest Green Zip Hoodie (Limited to 100 copies):

Autumn Tears online

Related posts

AUTUMN TEARS teams up with ATARAXIA vocalist for new single


Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Announces The Release Of THE AIR BELOW THE WATER


Neo-Classical Band AUTUMN TEARS Announces The Release Of COLORS HIDDEN WITHIN THE GRAY


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More