APPALLING premiere new track at


American blackened death metallers Appalling premiere the new track “Pavilion” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated third album, Sacrilege, set for international release on December 2nd via Personal Records. Hear Appalling‘s “Pavilion” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Lurking in the depths of Richmond, Virginia and featuring members of Fire Faithful and U.S. Bastards, Appalling have patiently built a sturdy discography that’s both refreshing and timeless. Integrating both death metal and black metal, Appalling‘s sound is more than just bog-standard “blackened death metal” clogging up so many distro lists; honed during tours of the American East Coast and Midwest, their two full-lengths to date, 2017’s Secrets of the Adept in 2019’s Inverted Realm, incisively displayed the band’s songwriting acumen and deadly execution.

Now Appalling emerge with a record so heretical that God tried to burn down a van with them in it: appropriately enough, Sacrilege. On SacrilegeAppalling explore topics of mental illness, spit on Christianity, and revel in Satanic sins of the flesh. Musically, the band have considerably stepped up the brutality whilst never forgetting the fiery hooks or hammering riffing – and of course, keeping everything blackened to a crisp. As such, Appalling are equally appealing to fans of 1349, Morbid Angel, Satyricon, and Vader – or simply, those into well-written and well-recorded extreme metal.

Life is ugly, full of sin and damnation. Revel in that reality with Appalling‘s Sacrilege.

Continue reveling with the brand-new track “Pavilion” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin reveling with the previously revealed track “Father Inferior” and “These People Need to Die” HERE at Personal Records‘ Bandcamp Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Appalling’s Sacrilege
1. The Morningstar After
2. Life In Prism
3. Gilded Restraints
4. Unwavering Feeling Of Dread And Despair
5. Father Inferior
6. Collection Plate
7. Pavilion
8. Nunsploitation
9. These People Need To Die


Related posts

APPALLING stream new PERSONAL RECORDS album at “Decibel” magazine’s website


APPALLING set release date for new PERSONAL RECORDS album, reveal first tracks


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More