America’s SACRILEGION premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features members of DELUSIONS OF GODHOOD, UNCEREMONIAL+++


American death metallers Sacrilegion premiere the new track “Transfixed in Spiral Ambiguity” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, From Which Nightmares Crawl, set for international release on December 9th via Chaos Records on CD and cassette tape formats; the vinyl version will follow next year. Hear Sacrilegion‘s “Transfixed in Spiral Ambiguity” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Salt Lake City, Utah, Sacrilegion was formed in 2018 as a solo project for Connor G. Carlson (Delusions of Godhood, Unceremonial) to write death metal combining his influences of At the Gates, Edge of Sanity, and Intestine Baalism with The Chasm, Cenotaph, and Amorbital: essentially, to merge an unrelenting death metal assault with powerful melodies to invoke feelings of horror, wonder, and darkened bliss. After the release of The Pest Dialect demo, Connor was joined by Geronimo Santa Cruz on guitar, and the duo continued to work on perfecting their craft. In 2020, the duo invited Alex Seolas (Tomb of Belial) on bass and Ashton J. Childs on drums (ex-Onethium) to complete the quartet.  

Throughout 2021, with this bolstered lineup, Sacrilegion worked on their debut full-length – and at long last, it is here. Bearing the ominous title From Which Nightmares CrawlSacrilegion‘s debut album bursts and bristles with an onslaught of death metal lunacy at once tastefully classic and palatably modern. Truly, the quartet create a dense and rippling dervish of decibels that fuses eerie melodicism with deft shifts of crush and blast. While the ten songs comprising From Which Nightmares Crawl contain an often-dizzying amount of transitions, Sacrilegion‘s attack is always straightforward – always moving, but always memorable. As the album moves on and the labyrinths become darker and deeper, the band’s mad science begins to make more sense and a sensation of the epic arises…and the shadows swallow you whole. Truly, here is where From Which Nightmares Crawl.

Graced with appropriately evocative cover artwork courtesy of John Quevedo Janssens (Paganizer, Summoning Death) and simply devastating mix & master by Damian Hearring (Horrendous, Cryptic Shift, Void Rot), Sacrilegion stake their claim for one of the year’s premier death metal debuts with From Which Nightmares Crawl.

Hear for yourself with the brand-new track “Transfixed in Spiral Ambiguity” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Also hear the previously revealed “Tainting the Sky With Red” HERE at Chaos Records‘ Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Sacrilegion (USA)’s From Which Nightmares Crawl

1. A Terrible Pilgrimage to Seek Ne Nighted Throne
2. Puritanical Dementia
3. Tainting the Sky With Red
4. From Which Nightmares Crawl
5. So Envenomed, Enshrined
6. Legacy of the Impaler
7. Transfixed in Spiral Ambiguity
8. The Hollow Blue eyes of Yomi At Twilight
9. Creaking Shadows (That Which Dwell In Silence)
10. Ever-Consuming Arc (The Dirgelike Crawl Through Trembling Aeons) 


Related posts

America’s SACRILEGION stream CHAOS RECORDS debut at Death Metal Promotion – features members of DELUSIONS OF GODHOOD, UNCEREMONIAL+++


America’s SACRILEGION set release date for CHAOS RECORDS debut, reveal first track – features members of DELUSIONS OF GODHOOD, UNCEREMONIAL+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More