FREEROAD premiere new video at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut


On January 27th, 2023 internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release Freeroad‘s striking debut album, Do What You Feel!, on CD and vinyl LP formats. And today, Deaf Forever magazine’s website premieres the new video “Do What You Feel!” See & hear Freeroad‘s video for the title track “Do What You Feel!” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Monterrey, Mexico, Freeroad formed in 2018 with only the goal of making music for the love of making music. The moniker Freeroad was thus chosen to symbolize the idea that there’s no boundaries in music; genres don’t really matter, as long as they’re keeping the essence of old-school rock ‘n’ roll. For Freeroad, that essence is largely built up on the classic sounds of the ‘70s and ‘80s – be it UFO, Thin Lizzy, Yes, Rush, or Jeff Beck – as well as the early rocking sounds of the NWOBHM.

Armed with such a noble ‘n’ rustic foundation, Freeroad proceed to make their bolt-from-the-blue first statement with Do What You Feel! Ever aptly titled, Do What You Feel! indeed finds the quartet ranging those aforementioned sounds and styles with almost alchemical ease. Heartfelt, honest, and homemade, Freeroad’s hot-rockin’ harkens to an era where immediately immersive hooks, loose-yet-locked-in ensemble playing, and earthy dynamics were king. Thus, it’s not disingenuous to suggest that there’s a certain déjà vu here; you might’ve heard these songs before, in a nostalgic alternate reality or two removed, but they had yet to be written. Such is the wondrous and endearingly celebratory magick at work across Do What You Feel!, as each of these nine anthems-in-waiting work their spell: each one different than the last, but definitely all the work of the same band. Again, the album experience as one that’s narrative in its variety – truly, Freeroad are a band out of time.

Pleasures that are simple but utterly sublime, there’s no over-thinking needed or fancy words necessary when approaching the gritty glory of Freeroad. Just like its cover cheekily displays, you’ll feel compelled to Do What You Feel!

In the meantime, see & hear the brand-new video for the title track “Do What You Feel!” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Aforementioned cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Freeroad’s Do What You Feel!
1. Do What You Feel!
2. Rock Chaser
3. Pray For The King
4. Movin’ On
5. Nature Of Change
6. Five Hours To Mexico
7. Liar
8. Nobody Listens, The Psychonaut
9. Twilight Row


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More