Decibel Magazine streams dissodeath band DYSGNOSTIC’s album in full


Danish death metal band Dysgnostic are on the verge of releasing their highly accomplished debut full length which is a delectable slab of dark, dissonant and technical death metal that provides a good challenge for the listener and makes him want to keep coming back for more. Decibel Magazine is streaming it in its entirety AT THIS LINK. Excerpt – 

“Scar Echoes offers an engaging ride through eight dynamic tracks carefully crafted and expertly arranged and played. Dysgnostic easily weave together a wide range of extreme influences into cohesive pieces, never opting for the obvious.”


– “my favorite Transcending Obscurity release this year” – Moshpit Nation (US)

– “an absolute beast of a performance” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “meditative, crushing, and absolutely stunning” – Machine Music (Israel)

– “dark and dissonant death metal delivered with intense ferocity and technical flourishes” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “An intensely ferocious album performed with the utmost skill” – Ave Noctum (UK) 8/10

– “the kind of intricate and ferocious death metal that makes you think” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)

– “an avant-garde dissonant death metal outfit that reaches back even further in the supposed evolutionary chain and takes inspiration from ancestors like Ulcerate, Gorguts, and similar acts” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “takes you to distant, obscure and painful spheres of the subconscious” – Zephyr’s Odem (Germany) 7.9/10


Dysgnostic (Denmark) – Scar Echoes (Dissonant​ Death Metal)

Genre – Dissonant Death Metal
Release Date – November 11th, 2022
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Ulcerate, Sunless, Aeviterne, Gorguts, Devenial Verdict, Norse, Deathspell Omega

Known as Defilementory in a previous avatar, the critically acclaimed Danish death metal band were rechristened Dysgnostic to reflect a more contemporary direction of music that’s more dissonant, technical and even atmospheric in its own dark, mysterious way. On their debut full length, the accomplished musicians find little trouble in weaving together songs that are complex yet engaging, offering undulating moments of intensity as well as enveloping dissonant ambience. The process is so deftly done that it almost has a hypnotic effect on you, despite the music getting challenging at times, and keeps your attention riveted through it all. Upholding the compelling sinuous approach, each of the songs manage to offer a slightly different expression, a glimpse into another dark dimension, and find ways to remain with you long after the album is over. Invariably, the album seeps into your consciousness, its cajoling darkness and wistful tunes making the process easier. The dreamier songs toward the end of the album complete the ritual and take over the possession of your mind, body and soul, as intended. 

Line up –
Thomas Fischer – Bass, vocals, composition
Simon Klem Kannegard – Lead guitar, backing vocals
Richardt Olsen – Drums, guitar

Artwork by Dawid Figielek (Morbid Evils)

Track list –
1. Dysgnostic 
2. Silvery Tongues 
3. Beneath Abyssal Plains 
4. Oceans of Grey 
5. Nothing’s Embrace 
6. Scion of Absence 
7. Eternal Recurrence 
8. Darkest Muse 

Official Video

Official Video Stream

Dysgnostic Bandcamp

Related posts

Dissonant death metal band DYSGNOSTIC reveal new track on Toilet ov Hell


Danish dark death metal band DYSGNOSTIC unveil hypnotic new track via Machine Music


Danish dissonant death metal band DYSGNOSTIC reveal info on debut full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More