Canadian Melodic Metal Frontrunners BOREALIS Release New Music Video For “Burning Tears” feat. Lynsey Ward!

New Album, “Illusions”, out now on AFM Records!

[photo: Angela V. Photography]

Following the much acclaimed release of their latest, fifth studio album “Illusions” (October 2022, AFM Records), Ontario-based melodic metal band BOREALIS has premiered a brand new music video for “Burning Tears”, feat. Lynsey Ward on guest vocals!

With their impressive debut in 2008, BOREALIS took the heavy music scene by storm, and seen them opening for several metal greats such as Epica, Sonata Artica, Saxon or Kamelot to name just a few. Now, four years since 2018’s “The Offering”, their new output Illusions arguably marks the bands most complete album to date while adding more orchestral elements and darker themes. The album not only introduced composer and multi-instrumentalist Vikram Shankar (Silent Skies, Redemption, Lux Terminus), who was brought in to compose all of the orchestra and synth elements, but the record is also a continuation of the story from “The Offering”, taking place years later through the eyes of the children and how the traumatic events they experienced has shaped their lives.

Check out the band’s new video for the haunting track “Burning Tears” right here:

“Illusions” was produced by BOREALIS, engineered and mixed by the band‘s drummer, Sean Dowell, and was mastered by Thomas “Plec “ Johansson. To purchase your album copy, visit the AFM Records store at THIS LOCATION!


“Illusions” track listing:

  1. Illusions feat. Christine Hals
  2. Ashes Turn To Rain
  3. My Fortress
  4. Pray For Water
  5. Burning Tears feat. Lynsey Ward
  6. Believer
  7. Light Of The Sun
  8. Face Of Reality
  9. Bury Me Alive
  10. Abandon All Hope
  11. The Phantom Silence

Matt Marinelli (Vocals & Guitars)
Ken Fobert (Guitars)
Aiden Watkinson (Bass)
Sean Dowell (Drums)

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

BOREALIS Shares Epic Music Video For New Single “Ashes Turn To Rain”!


Canadian Melodic Metal Act BOREALIS Returns With New Album, “Illusions”, And Shares Lyric Video For First Album Single!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More