Danish black metal solo project UDÅNDE releases new music video!

New album to be released December 2nd on Vendetta Records


Following the acclaimed debut album “Life of a Purist”, Danish black metal solo project Udånde will release its second full-length album “Slow Death – A Celebration of Self-Hatred” on December 2 via Vendetta Records. Founded and led by Rasmus Ejlersen, who now lives in Bratislava, Slovakia, “Slow Death – A Celebration of Self-Hatred” offers six deeply connected songs, packed with the band’s bleak and mesmerizing black metal atmosphere. Thematically, this album is the personal journey of Rasmus Ejlersen, “a timeline (2009 – 2022) of private, profound experiences with anxiety attacks, depression and anti-depressant medication.” 

Each song depicts specific time periods of my existence from which were significant for my previous internal struggles” Rasmus comments.

In support of the new album, Udånde just shared a brand new music video for the track “I’m Not a Pessimist, I’m a Realist”. Watch the video here:

Udånde comments:

The video is inspired by my first experience with antidepressant where I went to a new GP in Denmark to request a referral for a psychologist.

The conversation lasted less than 10 minutes and resulted with an address for a local psychologist and a box of antidepressant to be collected at the pharmacy. 

It left an impression of mistrust not only to the GP, but also to the system, that all psychological work required to prescribe antidepressants would only last less than 10 minutes. 

The fictional sentence ‘Take these and go, and be happy like everyone else!’ did not seem that unrealistic. 

In the end, I did not take them.


“Slow Death – A Celebration of Self-Hatred” was mixed and mastered by Patrick McDowall (Spectral Wound) in Montreal, Canada. The album will be coming out December 2nd on Vendetta Records and is available for pre-order HERE

01. I’m Not a Pessimist, I’m a Realist
02. Who Got Diagnosed Years Later
03. and Denied All Sense and Reason
04. I Mean, Who am I to Blackout?
05. We Should Welcome the Suffering,
06. Remember Not to Praise the False King

Udånde are:
Rasmus Ejlersen: Guitars, Bass and Vocals
Nicko Veres: Drums (session)

For more info visit:

Related posts

Danish Black Metal Solo Project UDÅNDE Shares First Album Details & Brand New Lyric Video!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More