Jedi Metal VIS MYSTICA Courts Evil In Their Single “Legacy of the Builders” ft. Guests From Operus, Lords of The Trident + New EP “Celestial Wisdom” Out Dec 2022

ft. guests Ty Christian (Lords of the Trident), David Michael Moote (Operus), Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland)

– Produced by Chad Anderson (Helion Prime) –

“Celestial Wisdom” Out December 2nd


Lingering in the unknown regions of the galaxy for many years, Pennsylvania’s Vis Mystica has returned to known space to unleash an onslaught of music that has not been seen for a thousand generations: Jedi Metal! Influenced heavily by power metal, but also partly by thrash, black, and death metal bands, Vis Mystica offers escapism from everyday life and transportation into a fantastical world of magical powers and epic stories through their debut EP “Celestial Wisdom” and the most recent single “Legacy of the Builders” featuring David Michael Moote of Operus and Ty Christian of Lords of the Trident. They explain the track:

“Builders is a more cynical track that introduces our villains; the brutal Rakatan Empire. This song outlines the arrogance of this race and their quest for not only dominance, but their desire to be truly immortal and have a galaxy of slaves to build monuments to their glory and dominance.”

Listen to “Legacy of the Builders” featuring David Michael Moote of Operus and Ty Christian of Lords of the Trident at

Vis Mystica was initially formed by Connor McCray, in late 2015 as a creative outlet to pursue his passion for symphonic power metal. It took nearly five years for the band to get off the ground but now it’s gained massive momentum with no signs of slowing down. Despite having 15-20 songs on the backburner for future albums McCray wanted to challenge himself by creating all new music over the course of 4-5 months for this EP to test his own ability to make music in a timely manner. Fans can expect a massive amount of new music over the coming years; McCray suggests, as he has ideas for several albums to come already and these will only grow stronger with time.

Along with a love for bands such as Rhapsody, Blind Guardian, and Twilight Force McCray also incorporates his passion for fantasy and science fiction films, books, and comics; namely Dark Horse Comics’ series Star Wars: Dawn of the Jedi.

Epic and technical, Vis Mystica is recommended for Star Wars fans and those who like Blind Guardian, Iron Maiden, and Bal-Sagoth. They also have a crowdfunding campaign set up for the EP.

EP pre-order –

Previous singles can be heard on the band’s YouTube here.


Track Listing:
1. Whispering Winds of Fate (feat. Jonas Heidgert – Dragonland) – 3:58
2. Legacy of the Builders (feat. David Michael Moote – Operus and Ty Christian – Lords of the Trident) – 5:29
3. The Plains of Silence – 4:42
4. Lux Et Veritas (feat. David Michael Moote – Operus) – 5:36
5. Beyond the Gates of Fury – 4:04
EP Length: 23:51

(CD Bonus Tracks)
6. The Plains of Silence (2020 Demo feat. Jesse Isadore)
7. Introitus (2016 Demo)
8. Secrets of the Maps (2016 Instrumental Demo)

EP Credits:
• All songs performed by: Vis Mystica
• All songs written by: Connor McCray
• Produced by: Chad Anderson
• Mixed by: Chad Anderson
• Mastered by: Chad Anderson
• EP Artwork by: Cody Bucher

EP Band Lineup:
Connor McCray – Guitar, Bass, Orchestration
Devin Dewyer – Vocals
Dillon Trollope – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

A Familiar Star Wars Saga Takes A New Form In VIS MYSTICA’s Playthrough For “Whispering Winds of Fate”


Streaming Now! Star Wars Power Metal VIS MYSTICA’s New EP “Celestial Wisdom” ft. Guests From Lords of the Trident, Operus, Dragonland – Produced by Chad Anderson (Helion Prime)


Travel Through Hyperspace With Star Wars Power Metal VIS MYSTICA’s “Beyond The Gates Of Fury” Off “Celestial Wisdom”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More