BULLETS OF MISERY has released ‘Debile principium melior fortuna sequatur’, their new album!


The group BULLETS OF MISERY from Gernika-Lumo has published a new work Debile principium melior fortuna sequatur (Violence in the Veins). The album has six songs and the music video for one of them has already been released.

BULLETS OF MISERY – Arranguren corridorean

Debile principium melior fortuna sequatur is the final sentence of the first book in Basque, Linguae Vasconum Primitiae, written by Bernart Etxepare in 1545. The mentioned album is a conceptual work based on contemporary thought and Dante Alighieri’s Divina Commedia poem, and the lyrics are written in 16th century Basque in its entirety. The Basque in those lyrics is rooted on the writings of the 16th century poet Joan Perez Lazarraga.
It was recorded, mixed and mastered between March and August 2022 with Ekaitz Garmendia in his BlackStorm studio in Karrantza.

01. Debile principium melior fortuna sequatur
02. Abarr biurrtuac
03. Capelaetan aragui errea
04. Yrecacu beguiac
05. Arranguren corridorean
06. Ausi detique

Listen the album.


Bullets Of Misery is an extreme metal band born in Gernika (Bizkaia) in 2008. Being from a small town, they call the type of music Rural Death Metal, and they use the We Growl in Basque slogan as an anchor.  All in all, they have published four works: Demo (2008), Purificatio per Agone (2013), Summum post Mortem (2015), Linguae Vasconum Primitiae (2018) and Debile principium melior fortuna sequatur (2022).

Band members

Eneko (voice)
Lea y Alonso (guitars)
Ruben (bass)
Azkue (drums)

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More