VAMPYRIC TYRANT set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE EP, reveal first track – features members of GRABUNHOLD


Today, Purity ThroughFire announces December 21st as the international release date for a brand-new EP from Vampyric TyrantZorn und Hass, on CD format. The 12″ vinyl version will follow next year.

Formed in 2020, Vampyric Tyrant are a Teutonic black metal duo forged in the fires of old. The band is helmed by ex-Grabunhold member Graf Nekromant, joined by drummer Akatash. As foretold by their moniker, Vampyric Tyrant indeed offer an iteration of vampiric black metal, but one locked in the dungeon of the ’90s, as well as equally pursuing the epic ruminations of the legendary Moonblood.

Now joined under the banner of Purity ThroughFire and with the addition of bassist König Grausamkeit, Vampyric Tyrant enter their next epoch with a four-song/19-minute EP fittingly titled Zorn und Hass. Grim yet stately, raw yet refined, the ghoulishness they offer here is as ethereal as it is insistent. More than that, each of the four tracks offers its own labyrinth of nostalgia and despair, perhaps hitting its sorrowful peak with the crying-orc instrumental “Ein Traum.” Then, Zorn und Hass concludes in mesmerizingly hooligan fashion with the six-minute, organ-led “Totschlag.”

Together with this new release, Purity ThroughFire will reissue the band’s debut EP, Das Schwert der Sterne, on CD and later vinyl as well as reissue their debut album, Schwarze Schwingen, on vinyl. Vampyric Tyrant on the march!

March forward with the aforementioned brand-new track “Totschlag” HERE at Purity ThroughFire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Vampyric Tryant’s Zorn und Hass
1. Vereinsamung [4:50]
2. Zorn und Hass [5:42]
3. Ein Traum [2:23]
4. Totschlag [6:06]


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More