US Heavy Doom Force MOURN THE LIGHT announce new EP; “The Hunt” Single streaming now


After the critically acclaimed full-length debut “Suffer, Then We’re Gone” (2021), New England-based MOURN THE LIGHT announce their upcoming EP “Stare Into the Face of Death” via Argonauta Records. The band eager to keep the momentum going hard into 2023, offer up 4 new songs true to MOURN THE LIGHT‘S signature sound but also paying homage to the metal legends of the past. The new EP was recorded in early 2022 at SONIC TITAN STUDIO by Brian Westbrook (Lich King) and Mixed/ Mastered by Jack Kosto (Seven Spires/Threads of Fate).

MOURN THE LIGHT_cover221123

The new EP “Stare Into the Face of Death” Tracklisting:
1. The Hunt  
2. Heavy Metal Destiny
3. It All Comes Down
4. Stare Into the Face of Death

The single THE HUNT is streaming here

MOURN THE LIGHT was formed in early 2018 by Dwayne Eldredge, co-founder of The New England Stoner and Doom Festival. Driven by his passion for thunderous, traditional doom metal mixed with lofty progressive metal leanings, Dwayne was hell-bent on creating a band that could sonically push a message of hope in spite of despair.
MOURN THE LIGHT delivers crushingly massive riffs, shades of classic power metal and incredibly memorable songs, with catchy hooks and sing-along choruses.
Watch out for the new EP “Stare Into the Face of Death”, supported by the stunning artwork by renowned artist David Paul Seymour,  out this week November 25 on all digital platforms, with CD, TAPE and VINYL editions to follow shortly.


Related posts

US Doom Heavy Weights MOURN THE LIGHT Sign To Argonauta Records And Share First Teaser From Upcoming Album!


MOURN THE LIGHT / OXBLOOD FORGE s/t Split Release Out Now and Streaming!


U.S. Doom Outfit MOURN THE LIGHT Release Official Video / Announce Canadian Dates with Firstbourne


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More