Finnish Doom Metallers SAASTA release maddening debut full-length

SAASTA, based in Kotka, Finland bring down slabs of slow and steady blackened death/doom with their debut full length album, ‘Crucial To None’ released today.

Although not a concept album, the pit of despair that is their sound does share common themes, such as the inner struggles of a world gone mad and suffering through violence.  The execution is extreme in a rugged, almost painful way, but the songs are as powerful as they are honest.  

SAASTA was vomited forth from the depths when guitarist/vocalist Topias Jokipii (Sunken, Saattovaki, Of Spite) came together with long time collaborator, and drummer,  Jimi Lahtinen. The band is rounded out by bassist Janne Hietanen (Solamnia, 2Wolves, Of Spite) and recently added vocalist Leevi Kärsämä, who will appear on later releases. 


Topias Jokipii – Vocals, Guitar
Jimi Lahtinen – Drums
Janne Hietanen – Bass


Spotify – Instagram – Facebook – YouTube

Related posts

Finnish Blackened Death Metal band SAASTA releases first song and a music video from their upcoming EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More