GRAVA – Danish sludge unit premieres new album “Weight of a God”


Danish sludge metallers GRAVA are gearing up for the release of their new album “Weight of a God”, which will be coming out on November 28th 2022 via Aesthetic Death.

Everything Is Noise is now hosting an exclusive premiere of the record. Stream it at THIS LOCATION.

Songs seen through the eyes of the dying.

GRAVA spew forth a maelstrom of angst-ridden, emotive sludge – which emanates from a hardcore foundation and mentality.

Sludge heaviness, hardcore intensity – bleak desperation. Short tracks, that just sound dense, blackened and ugly – which are written and delivered with a real soul – just one that has been emptied of colour and hope. Amidst the blunt brutality there are brief interjections, moments of paradoxical beauty. Soon extinguished.

Every song on the album is an attempt to portray a human being’s meeting with death. Inspired by historical narratives but also by happenings closer to the band, actively pursuing those moments through their music and lyrics. The resulting music has been expressive, fragmented and painful – you will find no complete narrative in the lyrics or musical structure, only the bits and pieces of the world…. as seen through the eyes of the dying.

“Weight of a God” 
is not an easy experience. It takes time to ingest and come to terms with the album. However, anyone who takes the time to become at one with these tracks will discover an album which urges repeated listening.

LP + MC versions to be released through Danish label VinylTroll.

Hailing from Copenhagen, Denmark – GRAVA only formed in 2020 but feature ex-members of Whelm amongst their skilled personnel.



01. Waves
02. Bender
03. Crusher
04. Cauldron
05. Alight
06. Appian Way
07. The Pyre

For fans of: Neurosis, Celeste, Buried Inside


Related posts

GRAVA – Danish sludge unit premieres new single “Alight”, new album “Weight of a God” out this month


GRAVA – Danish sludge unit to release new album “Weight of a God” in November


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More