GROHOT releases new single “Blood Sun”

Romanian black metallers Grohot return with a new track from their next EP. “Blood Sun” is the title of the new single that also reveals a new line-up for this material: Octav from Akral Necrosis and Naomi Simeria join founding member Robert.

Blood Sun” is available now at the following links, but also through most streaming services.




Grohot started in 2019 in the city of Comanesti opting for a classic black metal sound in which several influences from the entire palette of extreme metal genre can be found.

Titled “Creatio ex Nihilo“, the first EP was released in 2021 and conceived by an initial line-up of members. Although the EP had positive feedback in the underground community, the initial formula changed, so currently there is only one founding member left, Apostoliu Robert. He completed the present line-up with with Octav (Akral Necrosis, Wormgod) and Naomi Simeria.

The band is currently working on completing a new EP that will be released in the first part of next year.

Grohot FB page –

Debut EP “Creatio ex Nihilo” –

Related posts

GROHOT has launched a new single!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More